We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flagship Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Flagship Inn
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Gig Harbor
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We got to Ashland at 11pm and were quite surprised to find the hotel managers still in the office and working. They are a lovely young couple who provided friendly service. The room was quite clean and very comfortable. We had two queen beds that were quite nice. We stayed for the breakfast which starts at 7am. I was anticipating hard rolls and coffee and was pleasantly surprised to find biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, oatmeal, pastries and cereal. I had some eggs and they were delicious. I travel through this area a couple times a year and will definitely make a point of returning to the Flagship Inn!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    102
    23
    6
    7
See reviews for
72
66
18
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Martinez, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

The Flagship Inn is located at the south end of Ashland, near Morning Glory , Subway, and Southern Oregon Univ. I don't consider it walking distance to the Shakespeare Festival. For me this was a 5 star experience. I was given a room upstairs in the back, which had a view out the back. This is an older property which has been renovated. The bed was clean and comfortable and the flat screen TV worked well. The AC worked well, and was fairly quiet. There were lots of fluffy towels and the bathroom was very clean. There were nice amenities. I did notice that the bottom sheet on the bed didn't stay fitted securely - but then sometimes I toss and turn - so perhaps others wouldn't have that problem.

If you have a lot of luggage, you might not want an upstairs room as there is no elevator but outside stairs. (However, downstairs rooms are sometimes noisier.) I enjoyed the quiet and the view.

There was a good selection of breakfast items with plenty of room in the hospitality room for people to sit. There is a swimming pool - which I didn't use.

I enjoyed my stay at Flagship Inn and would stay again. I have stayed in many nice properties in Ashland. This is farther from OSF than some of the others, but was certainly as nice a stay. I would be happy to return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just 5 minutes by car from the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, you find the clean and affordable Flagship Inn. Check-in was speedy with lots of useful information when requested. Room was as promised. Second queen bed was in a separate room off the main area. Beds were comfortable and inviting for a restful night. Wash basin was separated from the remainder of the bathroom. Breakfast was plentiful and included. Several juices, coffee and espresso were offered with the usual American continental breakfast staples. All in all, a great experience for half of the cost of similar hotels in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldcitizenPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just spent 4 nights at the Flagship and found it had everything that you could have wanted. Large bedroom with 2 comfortable double beds, plentiful large towels, clean linen and effective air conditining. Pleasant staff on duty, a small deep Swimming Pool and an adequate continental Breakfast served until 9.30.

Hotel situated just a 5 minute drive to downtown..all this at a very reasonable rate. I would have no hesitation in staying here again on my next visit to Ashland

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clivepheasant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
154 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I'm giving this an excellent because it was very reasonably priced. Be aware it is an older property, but it is clear they've done some recent upgrades that I think really bump up the value. My friends and I got two rooms. We wanted a larger room for just hanging out and maybe playing cards, and then also booked a single, so we would all have a bed each. The deluxe family suite was just great for our purposes. A real bedroom, microwave, small fridge, table and chairs, so plenty of room to spread out and visit. The bathrooms looked newly remodeled and were nicely done. The bed covers and pillows were attractive and there were a million channels on a newer TV. The location is great, and the front desk was helpful and friendly. Restaurants are right next door and the university is across the street. We didn't take advantage of free breakfast because there was a great place for that just a few steps away. Oh, they also have Keurig's in the room which I find brilliant. We purchased extra coffee pods so coffee your way on demand. Again, this is an economy property, but for that, it is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank marcia_marcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

I booked a night here because it was reasonably priced, but I will return because it was so clean, comfortable, and as luxurious as the big chain I like so much. This entire motel has been remodeled and furnished with great beds, lots of pillows, and fluffy white duvet covers! New furniture, flat screen tv, mic and refrigerator. And next time I'll bring my dogs...the clerk assured me that the pet-friendly rooms are just as nice as the other rooms. A real find!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Paige1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I was very disappointed by the 2-1/2 star Flagship Inn in Ashland. Older motel, clear attempt to renovate to bring up to 2-1/2 star standard, but falls short. Ridiculously loud air conditioner, my second floor room faced main blvd, Hwy 99 also noisy, and rooms not soundproof at all. And noise doesn't usually bother me at all. No elevator. All rooms have exterior corridor access only. Bed was too hard for my taste. Tiny closet space. Shower head not great, water pressure not strong. Old furniture and decor. WIFI WAS SLOW. Not enough power outlets, or a power strip. Tiny breakfast room. Had to call front desk at midnight for Do Not Disturb Sign. Checkout time 11am. I usually stay at La Quinta Inn in town, another 2-1/2 star property that is much newer and in every way superior. On plus side, I got an excellent advance rate, all 2-1/2 star amenities are there: frig, microwave, iron, hair dryer, Keurig Coffee maching, flat screen tv, pool, Mexican Restuarant. It's close to OSF and downtown, and right in middle of Southern Oregon University campus. Good breakfast lunch place, Morning Glory, is a block away and a Subway restaurant, 7-Eleven. Tons of other food, shopping and movie theater within 1 mile. But I would not recommend this place, the La Quinta and the local 2-star Super 8 are both newer and nicer.

Room Tip: No elevator, so request ground floor room in advance, and avoid rooms facing main Hwy. 99, Siskiyou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cauchemarlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
1.6 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#5 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Inn

Property: Flagship Inn
Address: 1193 Siskiyou Blvd, Ashland, OR 97520-2240 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flagship Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Flagship Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing