We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Odd and Dirty”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Ashland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Ashland
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Oregon House, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Odd and Dirty”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Found this motel to be the dirtest I have stayed in in many years. The carpet was really dirty, the toilet had not been flushed (ugh) and the reception staff were not very helpful. Would never stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dera Barb,

Dear Ellen,

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant stay at the Ashland Super 8. We appreciate your bringing this situation to our attention. I assure you that the matter will be looked into.

Thank you for taking the time to less us know of your situation. Guest satisfaction is our priority, and we appreciate it when our guest make the effort to bring to our attention items that need to be corrected.

Once, again, we do apologize for your unpleasant stay and any inconvenience we may have caused you. Please feel welcome at our hotel in your future travel.

Super 8
Ashland, OR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    75
    117
    97
    75
See reviews for
153
98
57
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

I come to Ashland for the plays at the OSC. I am only in my room from 11 p.m. to 9 a.m. The price is right so I'm willing to put up with a few things. Security is better than in previous years. Thought the staff was friendlier too. Some details were overlooked by housekeeping/staff (shower controls loose, tv remote needed new batteries). Yet I'd come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear Mary M ,

Thank you for your candid review. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our Super 8 located in Ashland, OR. and your comments are very important to us. Our apologies for the unusual condition of the shower,& TV remote . We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Once, again, we do apologize for your unpleasant stay and any inconvenience we may have caused you. Please feel welcome at Super 8 -Ashland, OR. our hotel in your future travel.


Sincerely,

Super 8
Ashland, OR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Check in late on Thursday night about 11 pm. The clerk asked if we would like to see the room or rooms available. I thought this was kind of strange. The room seemed OK, just a room. Also the clerk acted like sorry you have to stay here. During our 4 day stay the bed was the worst I have ever slept on, the towels seem kind of short in supply and not very big. The overall was not what I expected. I know this was a budget motel and not use to staying in one, but I know I will never stay at this one again. The breakfast they have was good

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Bruce,

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant stay at the Ashland Super 8. We appreciate your bringing this situation to our attention. I assure you that the matter will be looked into.

Thank you for taking the time to less us know of your situation. Guest satisfaction is our priority, and we appreciate it when our guest make the effort to bring to our attention items that need to be corrected.

Once, again, we do apologize for your unpleasant stay and any inconvenience we may have caused you. Please feel welcome at our hotel in your future travel.

Super 8
Ashland, OR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ashland hotels

Mcminnville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

My stay was very comfortable. I enjoyed the room and pool as well. The wireless internet was very useful during my stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Raymond,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review of our Super 8 -ashland, OR.. We are glad to be such a convenient and enjoyable stop for you along the I-5. It's great to hear such a positive response from you. We strive to provide excellent and enjoyable stays like you had for every guest.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Super 8 in Ashland, OR. next time you pass through Ashland!

Thank You!!!

Super 8 Ashland, OR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.3 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
0.1 mi away
Ashland Rodeway Inn
Ashland Rodeway Inn
#13 of 19 in Ashland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.3 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#12 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ashland

Property: Super 8 Ashland
Address: 2350 Ashland Street, I-5 Exit 14, Ashland, OR 97520-1408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ashland 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8, Ashland, OR. Exit #14. AAA Approved, Free Continental Breakfast with Hot Belgian Waffle. Indoor Heated Pool, Microwave&Fridge, Coffee Maker, Cable TV w/3 HBO Movies CH, High Speed Internet. 100% Non-Smoking Rooms and No Pets Allowed. Located near SOU & Oregon Shakespeare Festival and Mt. Ashland Ski. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ashland Hotel Ashland
Super Eight Ashland
Ashland Super 8
Ashland Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing