We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Misleading”
Review of Super 8 Ashland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Ashland
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
1 review
“Misleading”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I travel extensively throughout Oregon and normally pay $100-$120. There are few hotels in Ashland in this range, so I tried Super 8. The place is a dump, the photos are misleading.

I stayed in a king room for $76, it was so small I barely had room to walk. The furniture had stains, the curtains had rips, half the TV channels didn't work, no irons in the rooms, the bed was old and thin, the pillows were cheap & lumpy.

They also charge $1.25 for a safe in the room. Since when do hotels charge extra for something already in the room?

I will keep looking for a decent hotel in Ashland that's not a complete ripoff.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant stay at the Ashland Super 8. We appreciate your bringing this situation to our attention. I assure you that the matter will be looked into.

Thank you for taking the time to less us know of your situation. Guest satisfaction is our priority, and we appreciate it when our guest make the effort to bring to our attention items that need to be corrected.

Once, again, we do apologize for your unpleasant stay and any inconvenience we may have caused you. Please feel welcome at our hotel in your future travel.


Super 8
Ashland, OR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    75
    119
    98
    75
See reviews for
153
99
60
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Desk unavailable for 15 min @ check-in, surly and disrespectful when questioned, reading lights did not work, overhead light had one bulb working, sink drain did not work, ice machine did not work, no king bed, first floor is really a basement, small with ugly dated decor

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank rainportland_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant stay at the Ashland Super 8. We appreciate your bringing this situation to our attention. I assure you that the matter will be looked into.

Thank you for taking the time to less us know of your situation. Guest satisfaction is our priority, and we appreciate it when our guest make the effort to bring to our attention items that need to be corrected.

Once, again, we do apologize for your unpleasant stay and any inconvenience we may have caused you. Please feel welcome at our hotel in your future travel.


Super 8
Ashland, OR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ashland hotels

Davis
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was a good place to spend a night before continuing a trip with a 3-year old along. He especially enjoyed the swimming pool, and we appreciated that it was indoor and heated.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Brian,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review of our Super 8 -Ashland, OR.. We are glad to be such a convenient and enjoyable stop for you along the I-5. It's great to hear such a positive response from you. We strive to provide excellent and enjoyable stays like you had for every guest.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Super 8 in Ashland, OR. next time you pass through Ashland.

Thank You!!!

Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.3 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
0.1 mi away
Ashland Rodeway Inn
Ashland Rodeway Inn
#13 of 19 in Ashland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
1.3 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#12 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ashland

Property: Super 8 Ashland
Address: 2350 Ashland Street, I-5 Exit 14, Ashland, OR 97520-1408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ashland 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8, Ashland, OR. Exit #14. AAA Approved, Free Continental Breakfast with Hot Belgian Waffle. Indoor Heated Pool, Microwave&Fridge, Coffee Maker, Cable TV w/3 HBO Movies CH, High Speed Internet. 100% Non-Smoking Rooms and No Pets Allowed. Located near SOU & Oregon Shakespeare Festival and Mt. Ashland Ski. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ashland Hotel Ashland
Super Eight Ashland
Ashland Super 8
Ashland Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing