We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its not worth the price”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Ashland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Ashland
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Its not worth the price”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I was desperate to get away for the weekend and Super 8 motel was the only place with vacancies in Ashland. My conclusion is that they KNEW people wouldn't have any choice other than them to stay in so they upped the price. This would not be a bad place to stay if they charged $40-$45 dollars a night. But $90?!? This place needs serious remodeling. Cracks, holes, peeling paint on walls and ceilings, stains on the carpet, toilet wasn't secured to the floor, the drawers had folded up cards pushed into the corners to make them stable, the blankets were torn and had holes, one of the electrical outlets wouldn't hold a plug, the internet connection was really bad - I rented a movie online and couldn't even finish watching it. I was afraid to look under the bed - you could see the dust under the dresser /entertainment center area like it hadn't been touched for years. I am not a picky person. I'm just sharing this because THIS is not worth the price they charged. I will never compromise again just because I'm desperate to get away. Not worth it.

Room Tip: Don't come here unless they charge you less!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Velvetbruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant stay at the Ashland Super 8. We appreciate your bringing this situation to our attention. I assure you that the matter will be looked into.

Thank you for taking the time to less us know of your situation. Guest satisfaction is our priority, and we appreciate it when our guest make the effort to bring to our attention items that need to be corrected.

Once, again, we do apologize for your unpleasant stay and any inconvenience we may have caused you. Please feel welcome at our hotel in your future travel.


Super 8
Ashland, OR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    75
    117
    97
    75
See reviews for
153
98
57
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, California
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Smallest rooms ever. Pictures in AAA Book very misleading. For our entire visit the ice machine had an "out of order" sign on it. Carpet in rooms and hallway were filthy. Key to the pool worked only after about 10 attempts to open the door. Pool had no circulation neither did the hallways making it very difficult to breathe. Noone at front desk most of ther time.. Blood on mattress.

Room Tip: Too small with too much furniture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant stay at the Ashland Super 8. We appreciate your bringing this situation to our attention. I assure you that the matter will be looked into.

Thank you for taking the time to less us know of your situation. Guest satisfaction is our priority, and we appreciate it when our guest make the effort to bring to our attention items that need to be corrected.

Once, again, we do apologize for your unpleasant stay and any inconvenience we may have caused you. Please feel welcome at our hotel in your future travel.


Super 8
Ashland, OR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ashland hotels

Napa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

This Super 8 was very clean. We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and very suitable. The indoor pool was clean and well kept up. The dining area for the free breakfast was also very good. But if I go back to this hotel I will take my own blanket. Theirs were very old and rough and not comfortable to sleep with.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Holly Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Holly,

Dear Thomas,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review of our Super 8 -Ashland, OR.. We are glad to be such a convenient and enjoyable stop for you along the I-5. It's great to hear such a positive response from you. We strive to provide excellent and enjoyable stays like you had for every guest.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Super 8 in Ashland, OR. next time you pass through Ashland.

Thank You!!!

Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I travel extensively throughout Oregon and normally pay $100-$120. There are few hotels in Ashland in this range, so I tried Super 8. The place is a dump, the photos are misleading.

I stayed in a king room for $76, it was so small I barely had room to walk. The furniture had stains, the curtains had rips, half the TV channels didn't work, no irons in the rooms, the bed was old and thin, the pillows were cheap & lumpy.

They also charge $1.25 for a safe in the room. Since when do hotels charge extra for something already in the room?

I will keep looking for a decent hotel in Ashland that's not a complete ripoff.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant stay at the Ashland Super 8. We appreciate your bringing this situation to our attention. I assure you that the matter will be looked into.

Thank you for taking the time to less us know of your situation. Guest satisfaction is our priority, and we appreciate it when our guest make the effort to bring to our attention items that need to be corrected.

Once, again, we do apologize for your unpleasant stay and any inconvenience we may have caused you. Please feel welcome at our hotel in your future travel.


Super 8
Ashland, OR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Desk unavailable for 15 min @ check-in, surly and disrespectful when questioned, reading lights did not work, overhead light had one bulb working, sink drain did not work, ice machine did not work, no king bed, first floor is really a basement, small with ugly dated decor

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank rainportland_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant stay at the Ashland Super 8. We appreciate your bringing this situation to our attention. I assure you that the matter will be looked into.

Thank you for taking the time to less us know of your situation. Guest satisfaction is our priority, and we appreciate it when our guest make the effort to bring to our attention items that need to be corrected.

Once, again, we do apologize for your unpleasant stay and any inconvenience we may have caused you. Please feel welcome at our hotel in your future travel.


Super 8
Ashland, OR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.3 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
0.1 mi away
Ashland Rodeway Inn
Ashland Rodeway Inn
#13 of 19 in Ashland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.3 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#12 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ashland

Property: Super 8 Ashland
Address: 2350 Ashland Street, I-5 Exit 14, Ashland, OR 97520-1408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ashland 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8, Ashland, OR. Exit #14. AAA Approved, Free Continental Breakfast with Hot Belgian Waffle. Indoor Heated Pool, Microwave&Fridge, Coffee Maker, Cable TV w/3 HBO Movies CH, High Speed Internet. 100% Non-Smoking Rooms and No Pets Allowed. Located near SOU & Oregon Shakespeare Festival and Mt. Ashland Ski. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ashland Hotel Ashland
Super Eight Ashland
Ashland Super 8
Ashland Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing