We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Ashland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Ashland
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2007

The rooms were clean. The front desk was helpful. Although not spectacular, the free continental breakfast was convenient - juice, coffee, tea, raisin toast, bagels, pastries. It was nice to have free wireless. The safe did not work in our room -- the front desk did offer to send someone to look at it later, but it wasn't that important to us. Would stay here again - it was a good value.

  • Liked — Clean, a good value, free continental breakfast
  • Disliked — Not in the town center
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank marinsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    75
    117
    97
    75
See reviews for
153
98
57
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2007

Our stay was very nice and we found the accommodations very nice, but I reserved the room with a credit card and paid in cash. The room was charged to my credit card bill anyway and, when I tried to remedy this wothout a receipt, I was treated terrible. They said they could not even find a record that I had stayed there.

I will never go back.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank Stcaey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2007

The first indication that our stay would be unacceptable was the broken security door to the side entrance of the hotel that led to our room. While we expected some inconvenience due to painting in some rooms, we did not anticipate the loud workers that would be in the rooms next to us. We awoke to noises echoing through the thin walls, including the sounds of drills, the radio, a blaring alarm clock in an empty room, and general banging around from moving furniture and painting that lasted for the duration of the morning hours. In additioon, our room was not cleaned after our first day and running out of towels and toilet paper became problematic. After day 2 of the noise, a complaint to the staff did not result in any changes. We were told that staff was not able to predict what rooms were being painted so it could not be considered when our room was selected for us. Interestingly, there were very few people staying in the hotel, so this seems to be the case of poor planning on behalf on management and a seemingly unconcerned response by the staff. Offering for us to move was not a solution, as we were staying for a week and we had unpacked all of our things. We have stayed in this hotel before and our stay was pleasant. Clearly, the hotel has significantly changed since our last stay here. I've stayed in all classes of hotels around the world and this was the worst expereince I've had in my travels. Despite all of the problems, we managed to enjoy our visit in Ashland. However, we will never stay here again, no matter how affordable it becomes.

  • Liked — Wireless Internet
  • Disliked — Noise!
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank arude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ashland hotels

Camarillo, Ca
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2006

My wife and I stayed here with our 10 month old for a few nights. We had the suite which was large and helpful in containing our daughter. The hotel is well used in that the carpet is stained throughout and the walls need a good paint job. We paid a little over 100 clams and got what we paid for. We will prolly try another hotel in the same location unless Super 8 cleans up their act. Happy trails......

  • Stayed September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mudhutbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2003

Arrived late after a long drive. Front desk allowed my kids to go for a swim after hours. Our room was clean and did not feel cramped. Free breakfast was toast, juice & coffee. It was okay for a single night stay. The price was reasonable.

Helpful?
13 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.3 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
0.1 mi away
Ashland Rodeway Inn
Ashland Rodeway Inn
#13 of 19 in Ashland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.3 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#12 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ashland

Property: Super 8 Ashland
Address: 2350 Ashland Street, I-5 Exit 14, Ashland, OR 97520-1408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ashland 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8, Ashland, OR. Exit #14. AAA Approved, Free Continental Breakfast with Hot Belgian Waffle. Indoor Heated Pool, Microwave&Fridge, Coffee Maker, Cable TV w/3 HBO Movies CH, High Speed Internet. 100% Non-Smoking Rooms and No Pets Allowed. Located near SOU & Oregon Shakespeare Festival and Mt. Ashland Ski. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ashland Hotel Ashland
Super Eight Ashland
Ashland Super 8
Ashland Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing