We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great early season at OSF”

Oregon Shakespeare Festival
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: You don't need to head to England to experience the genius of a Shakespearean play. Much closer to home is the Oregon Shakespeare Festival located in Ashland, Oregon. Every year at the end of October you can enjoy on average over ten of Shakespeare's plays performed in both classic and newly imagined style. Separate tickets are needed for each show which is held at one of the event campus's two indoor or one outdoor spaces.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great early season at OSF”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Loved White Snake, thought Animal Crackers was lots of fun with great energy and slapstick. Had a fabulous backstage tour. Don't miss this opportunity. Much on the history and current season of OSF. Much on how the plays are produced.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,069
    132
    36
    20
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistenly excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

What's to add about Ashland Shakespeare? Even when I don't care much for the specific play it is always impeccably mounted with talented actors. It has earned it strong reputation with consistent high standards and imaginative staging

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank gunsulcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Winter Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We've never been to Ashland in the winter before. It was nice to be there without the huge tourist crowd. Everyone was very glad to see visitors after the long winter. We missed not being able to see shows in the Elizabethan, but we'll definitely come back in Winter.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fine theatre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

This organization has an amazingly high performance
level. It is a great place to come and stay for a week and take in the theatre. Very professional performances.

Helpful?
Thank kmgracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Always great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

This year we caught Animal Crackers in the indoor theater as we were passing though Ashland. The preformance, cast, staff and physical settings are all first class and very professional.
We will return again and again.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob07554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oregon Shakespeare Festival also viewed

 

Been to Oregon Shakespeare Festival? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing