We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“well prepared and good service”

Brothers' Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 155 Restaurants in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Serving breakfast and lunch from 7am-2pm daily.
Oregon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“well prepared and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

I had lunch and my husband had breakfast and both were well prepared. Our waitress was super busy, trying to get everyone served before an afternoon theater production, but she was very pleasant and accommodating. My salad was freshly prepared with quality greens, olives, etc. Breakfast, served all day, was generous, tasty and hot.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KrissyOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    75
    15
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon City
Level Contributor
101 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cheerful, Busy Spot; Great Food; Helpful, Articulate Wait Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

So glad my fried and I made the extra effort to park so we could enjoy this restaurant before leaving the mini-vacation stay in Ashland. We both ordered two-egg omelets full of healthy, fresh, local ingredients. She remarked that the house-made cranberry-almond scone included with the meal was one of the best she has ever had!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Oregon
Level Contributor
110 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Always Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

The service here is always good and the food is consistantly good. Great breakfast. My favorite is the crepes. They are wonderful. The atmosphere is simple, cozy and comfortable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aatpct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Food was good enough to overlook the service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

20 different omelets of different combinations to choose from. Tomatoes would not be one of my choice ingredients in an otherwise perfect omelet combo. Consequently,my request for a switch from tomatoes to mushrooms appeared to be a bigger deal to the waiter than I thought it should be. In the end he worked it out, made me feel like he had done me a big favor and commented that he was sure I was a big tipper. Coffee refills had to be requested on a pretty non-busy appearing morning.
But the food was really good. The scone was one of the best I have ever had. Hashbrowns were shredded and perfectly cooked. The omelet turned out to be a winner.
The omelet was 12.95; which seems like the upper price margin for a simple omelet. But Ashland is a tourist area which commands a little more.
Decor is plain, but the restaurant was clean and there was plenty of room in the upstairs dining area. They even have one table outside.
It was good and I would recommend it on a different day with a different waiter.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElaineCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
131 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great omelettes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Brothers' is downtown, close to the Theatres of the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. After breakfast, enjoy a stroll by the nearby river and see the many artisan merchants along the river. Ensure that you have plenty of time. Brothers is always busy. Also, park in a spot allowing at least two hours and don't overstay your parking limit. The town does give tickets.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank radar63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brothers' Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Brothers' Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing