We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food in a casual setting” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Standing Stone Brewing Company

Standing Stone Brewing Company
Ranked #7 of 153 Restaurants in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salinas, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food in a casual setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We have had many meals at Standing Stone and not been disappointed. The service is good, the environment lively and the food good and innovative.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LuluDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    250
    93
    32
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California
Level Contributor
196 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good brewery in downtown Ashland”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We always go here whenever we go to Ashland. We really like the atmosphere and their food, and the fresh salmon tacos that were on special were good but small which is what we wanted for a light lunch. We like their sweet potato fries also. We have been there for lunch and dinner. We like some of their beers also. They have inside and outside seating. The service was very good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelGoddess61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nothing Says Contentment like a Brewski”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great beer (disclaimer: any beer that isn't sour is good to/for me), decent food, reasonable prices, courteous staff, but somewhat relaxed service. Be sure to set a time deadline if you need to meet a curtain call else you’ll stand until intermission.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 818nev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not My Style”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Having grown up in Chicago, I was spoiled by all the great restaurants there. But I'm not in Chicago anymore. And that's a good thing. My wife and I moved to the Rogue Valley for good reasons and we are very happy here. Unfortunately we do not live in a perfect world, and I think it's safe to say that the restaurants choices in Southern Oregon are disappointing. Standing Stone Brewery is fairly representative of this description. Restaurants here tend to feature "natural" ingredients as a selling point. Which appeals to a lot of the area's residents. But I'd rather have food that tastes good, and I have eaten here several times and do not like the menu. I realize I'm from the Midwest and many people won't agree with me.But that's ok. Oh, don't bother looking for a good Chinese restaurant in Southern Oregon. There aren't any.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Less than it was a year ago”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We were seated near a door that kept blowing open, had to wait a long time for our order, several parties who entered after we did received their orders and were almost finished eating by the time were served. The food was OK as was the beer, not nearly as good as we remembered.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MFP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Standing Stone Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing