We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“"If you like firm and squeaky beds"” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Green Springs Inn
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“"If you like firm and squeaky beds"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

Okay, I'll be honest there were as many pros as cons about this place. It wasn't awful, but we won't be back. It was definitely priced well for the large cabin. We stayed at the "Pilot Rock". Cute upstairs loft space, but climbing up and down the ladder got tedious. One of the sofa beds upstairs squeaked everytime a person moved in it. Kept us up until 3 a.m. on the first night. The other sofa bed was too firm. Same with the bed downstairs (guess they call it "pilot ROCK" for a reason, huh?). Turns out, the 13 year old up in the loft preferred sleeping on the couch without folding it out....

On the positive side, however, the cabin was very welcoming, modern, and pretty. No neighbors in sight, peaceful, private, and a niiiiccccceeeee hot tub! The bathroom was very nice, will tile all over the floor and wall. It had a shower with wands on both sides, fun to turn them on at once! A strange thing to comment on, but their shampoo/body wash (couldn't take it home, they weren't travel size...) was the best I've ever experienced at a hotel/inn.

I really should add though, that the road going out to the cabins needs to be at least gravel. It was a completely dirt road that got our car absolutely FILTHY!! (Not to mention the bumpy ride!) The drive out to Ashland was further than expected also, about a half hour of winding road.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tellitlikeitis411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    34
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
42
97
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

This is like home away from home. Away from the city bustle, in the woods, spacious and a tiny bit rustic. We loved the cabin with loft that we rented for a week. The restaurant was good, cozy, and accommodated my gluten and dairy allergies. The owner was terrific, such an honest, friendly man. We will be back , gladly, for the Ashland Shakespeare and the Green Springs Inn.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MBMfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

We stayed at this place unfortunately only for one night. And if we had known how great it is, we would have arrived earlier. Go there, take your time and enjoy! The cabbins are lovely, with a fireplace and outdoor jacuzzia. Don't forget to bring some steaks, as food at the restaurant isn't that great, and every cabbin even has a real BBQ-grill (gas) on the patio!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeetTomBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

This review's a year late, but reading recent reviews, mine should still be up to date! We stayed in one of the separate 2-story (including a ladder loft) cabins. No complaints whatsoever--very friendly family-run (and -built) set of cozy rooms and cabins, with a terrific restaurant attached. Cabins are large and very well-built and furnished (including big decks with hot tubs), and have full kitchens and everything you need for family cooking. They're far enough apart (at least 100 meters or so) for privacy. The price is very reasonable, and at least $100/night less than a B&B in town. The only downside (or upside, if you like getting away from town between festival plays) is that the inn is about 25 minutes from downtown, including 6-10 miles of windy, 25-30 MPH, 2-lane mountain road. So if anyone in your group gets carsick easily, this might not be the best place--but in _all_ other ways it's an ideal place to stay while visiting the Shakespeare festival. Also, be aware that (at least in late spring. when we were there) it's 10-20 degrees cooler on the mountain than in town, so pack some warm sweaters!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eugeno_montoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2011

My husband and I spent a wonderful weekend at this inn. We stayed in a cabin that was absolutely beautiful. The owners were very friendly as were everyone else that we dealt with. They were very helpful with anything we needed and they also haave fabulous food. They even shared some of the history of the area. I plan to stay there again soon and would recommend this place to not only eat at, but also stay the night.

Room Tip: cabins are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel1085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galiano Island, Canada
Level Contributor
388 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2011

We stayed in a pet friendly room (in the pet friendly wing). The room was spotless, comfortable and beautifully decorated. For once we didn't feel like 2nd class guests because of our dog. The room was huge with windows on two sides. We were very comfortable and enjoyed our stay. We plan to go return to Ashland and stay here again. The prices are not budget, but the value is good. The central location and proximity to restaurants make the lack of an on site restaurant a non issue. Parking is easy and secure. The staff is friendly and competent

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2011

I've stayed at the Green Springs Inn off and on over the past two years, and I can't write that about other hotels in Ashland I've tried. The rooms were great, and the cabins are even better--great views, great setting. Now that I live in the area, I still head up to Green Springs when I want a great burger or a yummy breakfast/brunch. Last year they did some magical things with chanterelles.... drool, drool. Good beer on tap.

I love the drive. The views to and from the Green Springs Inn are amazing and it's a great place to stop in after a day at the Klamath Wildlife Refuge (eagles, eagles, and eagles--oh, snow geese, sandhill cranes, too and lots more.)

Diarmuid (Pron: derr-med), Patrick, Pam, Jesse, Esther, Brooke, Barbara, and the rest are all great.

Room Tip: Talk to Diarmuid
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
11.1 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
13.7 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
11.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
14.0 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
13.4 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#5 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Springs Inn

Property: Green Springs Inn
Address: 11470 Highway 66, Ashland, OR 97520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ashland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Springs Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Springs Inn offers destination lodging and dining in the Cascade-Siskiyou National Monument 25 minutes east of Ashland, Oregon. Our deluxe cabins, shaded by tall firs, are spaced along the brow of a deep valley. The Pacific Crest Trail winds along the top of the a ridge line to the west. An eight-room lodge near the restaurant provide lower cost accommodations with attractive amenities, including Jacuzzi tubs in most of the units. (The spectacular views are a short walk away.) Our restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in a relaxed, neighborly setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Green Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Springs Hotel Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing