We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Springs Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bad Taste BnB(Ashland)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timbers Motel(Ashland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagship Inn(Ashland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palm(Ashland)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
143
39
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
39
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspieswood stovepoint cabinhot tubscreened porchgrass fed beefwindy roadmaster suitday hikinghead showerrestaurant has excellent fooddouble showerpeaceful retreathot cocoaikea furniturehuge deckklamath falls
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stayed at the Boccard Point cabin and were blown away by the attention to details and well appointed features. It was warm, inviting and really seemed to capture every last need and want. We loved the airiness, openiness and well constructed building. It was absolutely better than most vacation rentals I have seen. At night, it was pitch dark and silent, with the exception of some coyotes. :) The food at the Lodge was delicious, service was excellent, and we wish we had more time to spend exploring the area. I would totally come back here and have been raving about it to my friends.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJeanA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

After reading the reviews we felt this would be a little ShangriLa after a long drive from Arizona to Oregon. We were looking forward to sitting out on our deck with a wine bottle and a good book to relax after a long day driving. We did stay in the lodge portion so I can't speak for the cabins. There was no deck and no view. To get to our room we had to push aside an overflowing large garbage bag of beer bottles and our room looked out at construction. I'm sure we would have been much happier staying in Ashland for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AltaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We thought this would be a base for visiting Ashland. After 20 miles of winding road up into the foothills of the Cascades, we realized we didn't want to do that morning and evening.
We settled for hiking in the hillside and swimming in the reservoir. More than happy it worked out that way.
The restaurant is fine if you're fine with burgers, not fancy but welcoming.
The room was nice: no TV but a jacuzzi - just the right mix for us.
This is NOT a chain hotel. That is a positive point.

Room Tip: our room, N°2 had a back screened porch with the Jacuzzi; this was great. We were on ground floor, I have a feeling that you might hear upstairs neighbors, we had none.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lemecdacote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We stayed in one of the cabins--Soda Mountain.

Positives: A light, attractive cabin--obviously designed and built with loving care. Ample deck, comfortable king-sized bed. The double shower featured beautiful tile, shampoo and soap dispensers (very convenient), and step-in access. The owners are lovely people, friendly and helpful. The restaurant next door is funky and comfortable, with hanging flowers everywhere. The food is substantial and reasonably priced. They were understanding and flexible with regard to our small dog.

Negatives: Waay overpriced. We’ve stayed in other, similar facilities that were just as nice and much, much cheaper. As others have stated, these cabins are not even close to Ashland. The grounds are a bit junky, piles of lumber, weeds, and debris in places. The grounds aren’t ugly, just not charming. The loft is totally useless. I can’t imagine who would sleep there–maybe a hyperactive ten-year-old with permissive parents and no need to use the bathroom at night. (There are no upstairs facilities and the loft can only be accessed by a fifteen foot ladder which could be quite dangerous in the dark.) Another reviewer said they had “thought of everything.” Uh, no. There are no shelves, no pantry, no chest of drawers, in fact nowhere to store our clothes which stayed in our suitcases. Appliances were so-so. (The coffee maker made cold coffee.) There’s no general store nearby, so don’t run out of toothpaste. Housekeeping service came by on the first day. When I told her I didn’t need anything, she took that to mean she needn’t show up the next day either.

Note to TripAdvisor: This should not be categorized as Ashland housing. Also, please take it out of the motel category and list it as specialty lodging or a vacation rental.

Room Tip: Many great trails in the area that aren't marked on any map.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BetsyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

It's true that this is quite a distance from town. It's true that you have to deal with winding mountain road. It's true that you have little critters that might visit you. But this place is truly amazing. I have never liked staying in the mountain but Green Springs Inn totally changed my mind. They have these cozy and rustic cabins that are beautifully built with all the amenities you can imagine. We cooked several meals here and the kitchen has all the basic appliances that you will need. You are surrounded by gorgeous tree and crisp mountain air. This place truly feeds your soul!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hawz89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews