We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, outside of Ashland, friendly folks, great value”
Review of Green Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Green Springs Inn
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2010

I picked this place based on previous TripAdvisor ratings. The inn and the cabins are located about 20 min outside of Ashland which in summer time should not be a problem but wntertime the road may be icy. The staff is super friendly. We met the owner and had great conversations with him. He also upgraded us to a room with a jacuzzi which was very nice of him. The place is dog friendly, clean, and offers good hiking right from the door. They also have a nice restaurant on site but be ready for some good country style food and lots of it. Nice folks, great room, good bed, excellent value. I will definitely recommend this place to friends.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Levski777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2010

We loved this place, stayed in the Chinquapin cabin in August 2010. The bathroom floor was beautiful, I want to put the same floor in my house. The interior was really nice and comfy, perfect size for family of 4. The master bed was very comfortable, the setting was private and a wonderful view. There was a big deck outside and an outdoor tub, though unfortunately the jets didn't work when we were there. But the owner was very nice and responsive about it.
Be aware that there are lots of bugs, as you might expect in the woods, and they were in our bedroom flying around the lamp. We tried to keep the doors closed to keep them out.
The cafe has delicious pie, the food portions were huge, more than each person could eat without gaining a few pounds. And the waitress was very friendly. Overall, a nice relaxed and friendly vibe at Green Springs.
We would return if in the Ashland area!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank world_travel_dreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2010

My wife and I spent a wonderful night in one of the cabins. The cabins are all new, stylish, nestled among majestic Douglas firs,and have all the amenities you could ask for. No TV, but free wi-fi. We definitely enjoyed cuddling up to the wood stove that night. We spent the day hiking part of the Pacific Crest Trail and had a great dinner at the Inn restauraunt. They make all kinds of killer homemade pies for dessert. We had a wonderful day at The Greensprings Inn, and look forward to going back when there is snow.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parafire76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Stayed here three nights in the Chinquapin cabin. What a wonderful stay. Loads of firewood available, excellent service from the staff, a fun and deep hot tub, thick towels and floor mats, comfy, huge bed, all set deep in the woods off the highway. Close to Hyatt Lake. We had breakfast at the restaurant, just wonderful food. Great coffee too. And the pie! I had dutch apple, really homemade there on the premises, and the rhubarb was sweet and tart in perfect ratio and combination. About 30 minutes away from Ashland, and well worth the drive.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkane8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

The cabins are comfortable, spacious and tastefully decorated, and had everything you would need for a weekend or several weeks! The porches and views can't be beat. The staff worked hard to make sure everything was perfect for our large group of friends and family that gathered for the weekend of our wedding. The owner put in so much time in person and over phone & email to help us plan all the details of our event. They were accommodating to all our requests from getting a recliner for my grandfather to providing firewood for late-night jam sessions. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect location for our wedding!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanTami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

We just love Green Springs Inn! When we arrived I walked up to the counter and said we were checking in. The owners son anticipated our arrival and said "are you Tanja". Tanja our travel consultant had booked our room for us. I thought t was a nice touch that he tried to greet us by name.

We had only planned to stay three nights but we extended our stay one more night. We tried to get two nights but they were booked. First three nights were in one of the lodge rooms (room L5 very nice. The pillow top bed felt like a cloud!) and our last night was in one of the cabins (nice bed, memory foam). All I can say is WOW! Next time we go we will be booking a cabin.

Everyone was so nice. A real family feel. Good food, great rooms and cabins. Close to Ashland but far enough away from the city feel. Hiking, cross country skiing, snowmobiling, horseback riding and all within a few mile of the Inn. You can even bring your own horses and house them in their on site stable. Great place for weddings and family reunions. We can't wait to go back!

Thank you Tanja (at Drift away Travel) for finding us this gem.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiisaFial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

This is one of the best places I have ever stayed. Needing somewhere to stay overnight while traveling to Seattle, we booked a cabin. Unfortunately, we had an extremely late (or early) arrival at 3:45am. They were more than accommodating in pointing us in the right direction to our cabin at this ungodly hour. The Inn is off the beaten path and I arrived with little gas in my car. They supplied me with a few gallons to get me into town to the nearest gas station safely. What place in this day and age has this kind of customer service? Aside from the breathtaking views, the cabins are just as beautiful and they're filled with every amenity you could think of! I'm very impressed with Green Springs and will be recommending it to all!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RubyBruiseday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
11.1 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
11.1 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
13.9 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
699 reviews
15.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
13.4 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Springs Inn

Address: 11470 Highway 66, Ashland, OR 97520-9497
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ashland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Price Range: £67 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Springs Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Springs Inn offers destination lodging and dining in the Cascade-Siskiyou National Monument 25 minutes east of Ashland, Oregon. Our deluxe cabins, shaded by tall firs, are spaced along the brow of a deep valley. The Pacific Crest Trail winds along the top of the a ridge line to the west. An eight-room lodge near the restaurant provide lower cost accommodations with attractive amenities, including Jacuzzi tubs in most of the units. (The spectacular views are a short walk away.) Our restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in a relaxed, neighborly setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Green Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Springs Hotel Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing