We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn Ashland
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timbers Motel(Ashland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagship Inn(Ashland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palm(Ashland)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratford Inn(Ashland)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
17
36
28
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
36
28
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking lotcontinental breakfastsingle storyfront desk ladydownstairs roomair conditionercoffee potshort drivecomfortable staynext morningbed was comfortableshakespeare festivalfridgedowntownconssoapunit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Was very disappointed in the cost factor - will not return. They advertised online $66 a room - even for the time we were travelling. We arrived on the afternoon of the 3rd of July - no problem getting a room for three nights with no reservation - but when checking in was quoted $72 and some change - that was fine. The room was your average motel room - had fridge/freezer - two full size beds - only a shower stall - but they had an iron (nice). My son utilized the pool. Being on Ashland Street - we were just minutes from the center of town and close to restaurants, grocery stores - etc. The front desk gentleman that checked us in was not the friendliest. The A/C worked great! The room was clean - but I still did a once over with Lysol Wipes and Spray. Being right off I-5 is great to get to other locations you want to visit - we had friends in the area to visit. The horrible side of this visit and the reason we will not be returning to this location is that when all was said and done - my credit card was dinged $82 and some change per nite - still not a lot - but when you are told $10 cheaper - it is extremely wrong.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
td x, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Dear guest,
thank u for your positive comments regarding with your recent stay at rodewayinn.We are sorry about the misunderstaning about the rate.The rate which u wrote $66 is for single queen bed and you stayed in two beds with AAA rate in $72.19 + tax was on july 3rd 2013 and our rate changes on thurs,friday and saturday.So rest of the two nights the AAA rate was $75.99+ tax which was on july 4 and 5 2013,so you see the two different charges with two different rate.So again we are sorry about the misunderstanding about the rate and would see you back again when in ashland.

thank u.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

It can be difficult to find a reasonably priced accommodation in Ashland on July 4th weekend that will let you bring your dogs, so this is really the best compromise. It is a little old and run-down and in desperate need of a remodel, but the A/C is nice and cold and the shower is hot.... until about 8:30am. The location is close enough to town, the beds, however, are rock hard. The pool looked nice, but we did not have a chance to use it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweet_insurgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland Rodeway I, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, but I want you to know that we are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations based on guest reviews. We do hope you'll return and see how we have improved and are continuing to improve upon the guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We always stay here when in Ashland, partly because we get a Friends and Family Rate. At $39, you can't beat it. the rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. The continental breakfast in the morning is pretty pathetic, but right next door is the Wild Goose Restaurant/Bar and they have good food. The great part about this inn is that it is so accessible -- right on Ashland Street. We will continue staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kantor1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve upon the guest experience in our hotel. We thank you for the feedback regarding our rate and breakfast. We hope you will return so that we can provide you an even superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Ashland Oregon can be expensive a few times a year. We found that the Rodeway Inn has been the best value for our money.
The location is about 5 mins from the downtown area and our favorite restaurant the Dragonfly. the room is comfortable and very clean. On checkin, the management was very helpful in answering our questions about locations of theaters and restaurants. It was too cold to use the pool, but it appeared very clean. The fridge and large screen TV were great. We have stayed here numerus times in the past, only draw back is that the continental breakfast was rather small. There is a restaurant nextdoor,although we did not dine there.
Overall, this place is a great value and easy access from I-5.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael-Catt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such an unusual circumstance and inconvenience during your most recent stay with us. We would like you to know that guest satisfaction is of extreme importance to us and your feedback has been forwarded to management. We truly thank you again for sharing your feedback and for your valuable business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

While the "solar-heated" pool was too cold to use, the room was in very good shape. Smoking rooms tend to get more wear & less care than non-smoking rooms, but everything in this room aside from the shower tile & A/C louvers looked like it was replaced in the last couple years... and even the pillow cases & toilet paper had hospital corners! 80) Speaking of the shower, another nice touch was a push-button dispenser for soap, shampoo & conditioner.

Also, while the Redding Super 8 had the pool & spa (and both had good 54 MB Wifi & the perfect distance from I-5) this Rodeway Inn had both refrigerator and microwave in the room, making for more convenient snack/dinner time. Oh, and every room has a 32" flat-screen with a decent channel lineup, including some HD channels.

The "restaurant" rating is for the bar part of the establishment. It's nice to have both a restaurant & bar across a motel lot, and on this Monday night there was no noise whatsoever. I like old-fashioned "dark booth" bars, and this one also had excellent prices and an expert mixologist behind the bar.

I didn't sample the continental breakfast, though the space for it in the office was much smaller than the Super 8...

Room Tip: Rooms in the corner of the first floor will have noise from the ice machine being used... Aprox rooms 112 to 115.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank MARK O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Guest satisfaction is top priority at our hotel; for that reason we truly appreciate your comments regarding our breakfast and pillow. It is our ever present goal to provide each guest with the highest level of service; so thank you for your business and for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews