We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pacific Crest Trail hiking”
Review of Mount Ashland

Mount Ashland
Ranked #9 of 42 things to do in Ashland
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A small but challenging ski area with some steep terrain serviced by four chairlifts.
Seattle
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pacific Crest Trail hiking”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

From Mt. Ashland, you can easily access the Pacific Crest Trail and have some beautiful hikes with gorgeous views. We went to the top and could see Mt. Shasta and the Cascades in August.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank NWtraveler721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    25
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spectacular views”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

On this trip we took a short side trip and drove up to the Mt. Ashland ski bowl. Now that the smoke from the summer fires has cleared the views are breathtaking. Well worth the time!


Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New Heights in Love!”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My husband's first time seeing mountains! He was in awe, as was I. My sister drove us up, up and up....we felt as if in a fairy tale.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Timothea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
234 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Drove to the top for excellent views”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Staying in Ashland, we drove south on I-5 6-8 miles and then spent an hour driving to the top (last part is dirt and bumpy) of Mt. Ashland.

A ?100 yd walk remains to the official top of the mountain. We could see Mt. Shasta, Siskayous, and Mt. McGloughlin (sp?). We did this in July, probably not accessible 9 mo a year. Many hike the last 1/3 or so through wildflowers and meadow albeit vertical.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lookin4luxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant drive by.”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We did not stop here, but from a traveler's perspective, it is beautiful - nothing wrong with the scenery around here!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank pickerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mount Ashland also viewed

 

Been to Mount Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing