We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spent 2 nights, and occasionaly go to eat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Callahan's Mountain Lodge
Ranked #13 of 30 Ashland B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We spent 2 nights there and we only live about 20 miles away. We heard how nice it was from a friend and thought we would have a romantic weekend. The room was so nice with a jacuzzi and a fireplace. There was also a nice deck to over look the trees. The dining room is very nice and the food was very good. They had a gentlemen singing and playing a guitar the nights we were there. The service was nice and a very pleasant experience.
During the summer the patio is open to eat and they have fabulous flowers surrounding the deck.
We enjoy it there,
We just purchased a package deal for a friend for a night, dinner for two and breakfast for $199.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the grassy area and it was back in the corner. Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aatpct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiskiyouLodge, Manager at Callahan's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

This is a lovely establishment. Nice, comfy rooms, Pleasant staff - true hospitality. Could only stay one night due to a family emergency but on our return trip back home to California, we stopped to have the breakfast we missed out on in our rush. My husband is still raving about the Siskiyou Scramble with smoked salmon.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to venture off the beaten track, you might just find a jewel in the woods!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirchdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiskiyouLodge, Manager at Callahan's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

The Siskiyou Scramble has been refined to even better standards since your last stay. Until next time. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My daughter was married recently at Callahans with approximately 160 guests, many of whom stayed at the lodge. The lodge rooms are excellent, with the most comfortable beds and pillows you could ask for, as well as a fireplace and whirlpool tub in each room! The wedding was spectacular in this most beautiful and unique setting! The owners and staff were very helpful with all needs and the food was excellent. Many of our guests commented on how excellent the food was for the dinner, and the guests who stayed at the lodge and ate breakfast there the next morning enjoyed a wonderful brunch meal. I cannot recommend this lodge highly enough, if you are thinking about a romantic get-away for two, or a family holiday, or an important occasion such as a wedding, this is the place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spiritedmom4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiskiyouLodge, Manager at Callahan's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Weddings are our specialty - as is ensuring a happy guest experience. Many thanks for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I was in Ashland for an event, immediately followed by business. The business end of the trip was already covered at the lodge, but the days for the event were left in the air. I was in contact with Donna (one of the owners) during the winter in preparation for the trip, though with a wedding being held at the lodge (great location for this too) the same days I would need accommodation for the event, I was unable to book. Donna did mention getting in touch again on or after the 16th of June though.

I reached out again on the 17th of June, as I had not yet firmed up any accommodation and was not all to keen to move lodging locations while on the trip. Donna and her staff went above and beyond to sort me out with a room for the couple of nights of the event, despite being completely booked up.

The rooms, staff and facilities of the lodge were clean, warm and very comfortable. The lodge is a little out of town—closer to the Mt. Ashland ski resort, but it is an easy drive down into town and there is plenty of places to park in Ashland (at least in our experience). Traffic on the highway can be heard a little from the rooms on the west side of the building, though is really only noticeable thanks to how quiet it is around the lodge, with no city or neighbours nearby.

I would highly recommend the Callahan's lodge and look forward to visiting Ashland again and staying with the fine folks at the lodge.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor are as nice as the top floor rooms. If you don't need an elevated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzzyBattla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiskiyouLodge, Manager at Callahan's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

I am happy that a solution was provided and you had such a wonderful experience.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

After a long car trip, this lodge exceeded our expectations. From the corner spa tub and wood fireplace to the balcony and all the other amenities, we were spoiled!! The live entertainment while enjoying a glass of wine was the perfect way to end the day. We would certainly return to this wonderful Mountain Lodge.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bassoonsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiskiyouLodge, Manager at Callahan's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

We strive to exceed expectations, so thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

My sister and I stayed a night at Callahan's and had a wonderful time. The room was beautiful (with a wood burning fireplace!) with a nice deck to sit out on. We enjoyed a wonderful, gourmet, complimentary breakfast. The personnel were friendly. We will visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanaLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiskiyouLodge, Manager at Callahan's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Tried to have a nice Mother's Day Meal this afternoon and it was a disaster!!! The service was extremely slow. We ordered Tomato Basal Soup, found out 20 minutes later they were out so they brought out something that they called soup but it was cold. They brought my son prime rib (that was cold) instead of a Ribeye steak. We asked about bread and were brought out doughy rolls. My mothers and my Chicken dish was good but came luke warm, and it took a very long time to receive. Our waiter said he would give us a free desert, took our orders and never returned with the desert. When he brought our check he said he had taken the desert off, and we reminded him we never received our desert. Have been here in the past and enjoyed our meals, but after today, we will never go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lifeistooshort1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiskiyouLodge, Manager at Callahan's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Your Mother's Day meal is not acceptable. Contact the lodge and your next Mothers Day experience will be on us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
8.4 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
7.9 mi away
Green Springs Inn
Green Springs Inn
#7 of 19 in Ashland
191 reviews
10.5 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
10.2 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
702 reviews
9.9 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Callahan's Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Callahan's Mountain Lodge

Address: 7100 Old Highway 99 S, Exit 6 on Interstate 5, Ashland, OR 97520-8747
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range: £97 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Callahan's Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Callahan's Mountain Lodge is a family owned and operated business in Southern Oregon for 69 years, founded in 1947. Callahan's is nestled below Mt. Ashland and conveniently located 11 miles from Ashland, Oregon. Awarded 4 years in a row for the best restaurant by the Ashland Gallery Association, Executive Chef Nate Croslin has 28 years of experience. His creative, artistic and culinary vision will bring your pallets to life with an assortment of hors d'oeuvre, entree and dessert choices. Callahan's has a full service bar suited for any occasion. Head Bartender, Matthew Westbrook has 14 years experience and brings his honed craft from Seattle, Washington, in the lush Pacific Northwest. He can handle any drink option with the artistic flair needed to make a drink - truly special. Inside Callahan's you and your guests can enjoy our 4 story lodge which features 19 spacious rooms with Jacuzzi tubs in every one and fireplaces in 16 of 19 rooms. Penthouses, 2 room suites or single and double queen rooms will ensure you and your guests have the right room for your special moments. Callahan's outdoor space encompasses a deck dining area which can accommodate up to 160 guests. This dining area overlooks our waterfall and gazebo which pillars our 12,000 square foot lawn that can accommodate up to 250 guests. We also have a large indoor banquet room which can accommodate up to 160 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Callahan's Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing