We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay with outstanding service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Callahan's Mountain Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Callahan's Mountain Lodge
Ranked #12 of 31 Ashland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Richland, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay with outstanding service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

My husband and I stopped in after a long day on the road. We did not have a reservation but just stopped by when we saw the cozy looking hotel off the road.
The staff at the hotel was very exceptional and found us a wonderful room. We loved the fireplace and great balcony We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was excellent. We were leaving early the next morning before normal breakfast hours and they were so accommodating by fixing our breakfast earlier. Again the food was cooked perfectly.

We will definitely return to the property and have already recommended it to family.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiskiyouLodge, Manager at Callahan's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 31 August 2016
The answer to a long day on the road is a short trip to Callahan's! Glad your experience was what we strive for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    30
    7
    8
    4
See reviews for
25
76
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here for an overnight getaway and had a wonderful time! The room was beautiful with a wood fire place and jacuzzi tub. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The restaurant was amazing as well. We had dinner and breakfast and both meals were delicious. The service was excellent also. We will definitely be going back soon!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nugentr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiskiyouLodge, Manager at Callahan's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 31 August 2016
Overnight getaway success! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

This restaurant is not what it used to be. We were a party of 7 for dinner the day after Christmas.
Could not believe they were out of a favorite veal dish, and not because they were busy. Food was cold, did not taste good and the service lame. Lived in this area for 70 plus years and eaten here many times. Will never spend money here again. Very disappointed to have spent so much
money and embarrassed to have taken our out of town family members there for our special dinner.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 800Christian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiskiyouLodge, Manager at Callahan's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 31 August 2016
Not good - is not good.

Contact the lodge and the veil meal will be on us. The service you were provided doesn't match our history since 1947. And neither does the response time to your review. Both issues have been thoroughly addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

My brother, my friend and I were hiking the PCT and stopped into Callahan's for a great day off. Awesome food, clean rooms, friendly staff (they even drove us into town to get grocery's). Loved our stay there and would definitely return in the future. Recommended for hikers and non-hikers alike.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiskiyouLodge, Manager at Callahan's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 31 August 2016
Hikers are one of our specialties. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Back before the snow fell and skiers started arriving at the mountain, we spent a lovely, peaceful night at Callahan's. We had a good dinner in the restaurant at a leisurely pace, getting good service even though the kitchen also had a big conference dinner to cover at the same time. The room was great - nice view out all the windows, of the mountain's base and towardf the valley, tho it was too chilly to sit out on the balcony. The chairs in front of the fireplace (wood easily available in the hall) provided a cozy setting for reading and planning adventures as bookends to a hot tub. The breakfast in the morning was also yummy and pleasantly served. An especially great destination on the shoulder seasons!

Room Tip: Corner room has good light on both sides, mostly away from parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiskiyouLodge, Manager at Callahan's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 31 August 2016
We keep the foot of the mountain warm, and thank you for your warm review. Until next time. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle Point, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We just celebrated our anniversary at Callahan's. My husband was looking for someplace special and after several calls and a very nice conversation with the staff at Callahan's he decided on the dinner bed and breakfast special. I must say it was the perfect choice and we will be going back, again and again. The atmosphere was just what we wanted, cozy and warm. The room was clean, very comfy bed, with a fireplace and Jacuzzi tub. The meals were better than most of the restaurants we've eaten in lately. We started with cocktails in the bar and enjoyed conversing with the owners and their family. For dinner I had the duck and it was perfectly cooked, served with Yukon gold mashed potatoes and seasonal veggies, which by the way were cooked tender but not mushy. The home baked bread was wonderful, and I'm a bread nut! My husband had the chicken roulade, now if anyone is going to get their meal messed up it is him. It was perfect, he cleaned his plate! During dinner we enjoyed the live entertainment, the crackling fire and watching the seasons first snowfall through the windows. After a lovely nights sleep we started our day off with breakfast. We both had eggs benedict, mine with smoked salmon, his with the Canadian bacon. At last a place that can poach an egg to perfection! The staff were wonderful, even came out and helped us take the snow and ice off our car. I would highly recommend Callahan's for a meal or a stay, or both. Mt. Ashland is just around the corner and so is ski season, Callahan's is the perfect pre or after ski destination, don't miss this gem.

Room Tip: Ask the staff, they know their rooms best and will recommend a great one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiskiyouLodge, Manager at Callahan's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 31 August 2016
Duck entree is a specialty. :) Thank you for the time taken for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Creek
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

The cleanest, most well appointed rooms, along with excellent personalized room service. The staff was more like family and provided every comfort with a cheerful touch. Being close to Ashland was a benefit as well as the proximity to Mt. Ashland. We highly recommend this Inn to any who wish to experience first-rate service and accommodations.

Room Tip: A lower level room will reduce any chance of hearing any freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JulnCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiskiyouLodge, Manager at Callahan's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 31 August 2016
Our staff feels like family, as does our guest experience. Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
8.4 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
10.2 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
7.9 mi away
Green Springs Inn
Green Springs Inn
#7 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
8.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
9.9 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#5 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Callahan's Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Callahan's Mountain Lodge

Property: Callahan's Mountain Lodge
Address: 7100 Old Highway 99 S, Exit 6 on Interstate 5, Ashland, OR 97520-8747
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Callahan's Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Callahan's Mountain Lodge is a family owned and operated business in Southern Oregon for 69 years, founded in 1947. Callahan's is nestled below Mt. Ashland and conveniently located 11 miles from Ashland, Oregon. Awarded 4 years in a row for the best restaurant by the Ashland Gallery Association, Executive Chef Nate Croslin has 28 years of experience. His creative, artistic and culinary vision will bring your pallets to life with an assortment of hors d'oeuvre, entree and dessert choices. Callahan's has a full service bar suited for any occasion. Head Bartender, Matthew Westbrook has 14 years experience and brings his honed craft from Seattle, Washington, in the lush Pacific Northwest. He can handle any drink option with the artistic flair needed to make a drink - truly special. Inside Callahan's you and your guests can enjoy our 4 story lodge which features 19 spacious rooms with Jacuzzi tubs in every one and fireplaces in 16 of 19 rooms. Penthouses, 2 room suites or single and double queen rooms will ensure you and your guests have the right room for your special moments. Callahan's outdoor space encompasses a deck dining area which can accommodate up to 160 guests. This dining area overlooks our waterfall and gazebo which pillars our 12,000 square foot lawn that can accommodate up to 250 guests. We also have a large indoor banquet room which can accommodate up to 160 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Callahan's Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing