We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful hideaway dining off Plaza”
Review of Kobe

Kobe
Ranked #75 of 158 Restaurants in Ashland
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Delightful hideaway dining off Plaza”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We enjoyed a quiet stream side meal of sushi and tempura vegetables with excellent service. The location was convenient and the small plates were delicious. We would happily return here for another memorable meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    27
    13
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic adult oriented choice”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Kobe is one of my favorite restaurants in Ashland for excellent sushi, cocktails and small plates. The atmosphere is more adult oriented which I appreciate when I am wanting a quiet evening out with friends or my husband for a special occasion. Excellent service and food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steviejoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

I have watched this restaurant go downhill over the past 2 yrs. It used to be my favorite. I won't be going back after my last meal there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lhanson1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A quiet cool oasis!”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We found this Japanese restaurant on a very hot day. It was very pleasant and the food was great. We were thrilled to have a
light dinner before the play.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank nanclaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Upscale atmosphere, pricey, food fine”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

It's creekside, downstairs, and not a place for the kidlets. Sushi was fresh enough. I'm pretty sure there's a bar.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank hikingsierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kobe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing