We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great soup and wraps”
Review of Pangea

Pangea
Ranked #42 of 158 Restaurants in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Gold Hill, OR
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great soup and wraps”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I don't get down to Ashland as often as I would like, but I usually eat at Pangea when I am there. They always have a great soup of the day (sometimes two types) and a special wrap of the day. They also have gluten free items.
They encourage getting a taste of the soup before buying it, and the decision ends up being which soup you will get (not if you will get a soup!).
The rosewater lemonade is great (a bit expensive, but a nice treat!)
The food comes out pretty fast and the staff is very friendly.
This isn't an inexpensive place, but I know that the food is high quality, local products.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank muffin92656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    56
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“This place is a win-win!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Everything in this cozy ecclectic restaurant is freshly prepared and a treat to the tastebuds! Vegan, Vegetarian or otherwise, the choices are wonderful for salads, wraps and soups. Even the cookies were fantastic. It screams of Oregon Organic and healthy options across the menu. Definitely gets crowded and where there are crowds, there's good food being served.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 10sChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent wrap”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

You place your order at the counter and then they bring it to your table when it is ready. The wrap was very tasty and my lunch companion also enjoyed hers. My only issue is that for the price, I think they could include a handful of chips or some type of side with the wrap. Staff were friendly and efficient.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank PNWtraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, California
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Great soup and salad”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I had a bowl of soup. My wife had a salad. Both excellent. Even the coffee was better than average. Great place for a quick lunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hayduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Interesting soups”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Nice place for a light lunch, conveniently located. Decent prices for Ashland. Interesting, unusual soups, salads and sandwiches.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank NewEnglandMim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pangea also viewed

 

Been to Pangea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing