We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't let the 'motel' in their name fool you!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The M Ashland Motel
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Don't let the 'motel' in their name fool you!”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I always stop in Ashland on my way to Seattle (half way from LA) and usually stay at my friends. This time I decided to stay at the newly refurbished Ashland Motel. I looked on their website, (in my opinion a face lift of that would be very beneficial) and checked out the pics and reviews and decided to take one for the team. I'm glad I did. I was greeted warmly as I came in late and got a room for 45.00 (AAA discount). My room number was 14 and it was a smaller unit. I've included pictures. It was a very clean and Ikea- styled unit. Super basic but it had a nice bed and minifridge as well as a microwave. I found this motel to be extremely affordable and comfortable and the staff friendly and accommodating. I will be staying here on future trips...the skiing at mt Ashland is supposed to be good for beginners!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loldhams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    17
    12
    8
    9
See reviews for
13
19
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Cedro, CA
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I wish that I could find this inexpensive and clean motel everywhere I go. I loved the big roomy shower, even if I always want a bathtub. We liked the lighting in the bathroom and even took photographs as an idea for our remodel. Hardwood floors! Awesome. And then they were pet friendly. What is not to love?

Bonus: Great breakfast place: Morning Glory, right next door!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lemonlishious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Newly remodeled with large shower, comfy king sized bed, and flat screen TV. Hardwood floors are a plus. The wall heater/AC worked great. This is not a 4-5 star hotel, but it is an affordable, clean, comfortable motel near campus. If you are going to the Shakespeare Festival, you might want something closer to downtown.

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JoT-OSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukilteo, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Stayed 3 nights at this motel. It was very nice,newly remodeled, clean. The bed was very comfortable, microwave and small refridgerator. Nice supply of towels and personal products. The staff was very pleasant and accomodating. One night the channel changer for the tv would not work. I called the office and a very pleasant girl from the office brought me new batteries and made sure that was the problem. The tatoos and piercings certainly did not distract from her friendly professionalism. I was by myself and never once felt there were any employees that were of poor character. Would stay there whenever I am in town. Would also recommend it to anyone. A plus, walk to several good resturants and to the college or town.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B0bbie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Finally a motel that does not have the dark wall to wall carpet and the cultured marble shower.
The owners have made a real effort, and the rooms have bamboo floors and slate tiles in the shower, modern furniture and lighting (on the minimalist side).
The amenities need some upgrade: the microwave sits on top of the fridge, there is no coffee maker or hair dryer.
Put some art on the wall, revamp the exteriors (hint: garden), and the place will jump the class (and price range) above

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank ca_roamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

This motel is awesome! From the outside, it looks pretty much like a run-of-the mill motel. But the rooms are all renovated and have a state-of-the-art appearance. Well decorated, super clean, with flat TV, very comfy beds, a beautiful hardwood floor and a wonderful natural stone rain-shower! Also very good equipped rooms: wifi, flat TV, microwave and refrigerator are all standard. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is very close to the town-center and, oh, by the way, the next door Morning Glory Cafe is a must to visit! (Cafe does not belong to the Motel). This Motel is highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Armin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

The front desk lady has altimers and I was quoted 79 dollars but paid 132... wow and I also made a reservation over a week in advance also giving my credit card information and at check in she did not know who I was nor where my info was. Rooms are nice and clean enough.. but overall I would not reccomend it, I work in the hotel industry and this place is not even close to acceptable....

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wardawg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ashland hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
1.7 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#12 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The M Ashland Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The M Ashland Motel

Property: The M Ashland Motel
Address: 1145 Siskiyou Blvd, Ashland, OR 97520-2239
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The M Ashland Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your The M Ashland Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashland Hotel Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing