We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Left us wanting more rapids.”

Kokopelli River Guides - Day Trips
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: The best rafting trips in Ashland, Oregon are with Kokopelli River Guides! Rafting and kayaking on the Rogue River and Klamath River are our passion and we want to share that love of the river with you! We are located in beautiful Ashland, Oregon. Take the time while you are here to experience a river trip like no other! Our guides love guiding and it shows! Our lunches and snacks are healthy and delicious. Join us for a half day to several days on the river and see why we love what we do.
Hillsboro, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Left us wanting more rapids.”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Our guide, Jill, was very good at dealing with a mixed age group. Our raft had an elderly lady on down to a 6th grader and Jill did a good job of keeping everyone feeling involved. We did the full day trip to work our way up to the bigger rapids - no need. We should have done the Upper Klamath like a Medford friend suggested. The Rogue full day is a gentle, relaxing ride. It was good, but we are now ready for more! It was a successful trip, more like floating a calm river. Rapids here we come - we are ready for the IIIs and IVs!
Barbie

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokopelliRiverGuides, Owner at Kokopelli River Guides - Day Trips, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you for posting a review about your recent trip with Jill on the Rogue River full day rafting trip. I am happy that you had a good time and the trip was well suited for all of the people on the trip. The full day trip on the Rogue is a great starting place for whitewater rafting. I agree, if you want more rapids, the Upper Klamath is the best and most action packed full day whitewater trip in the area. If you are in Ashland again in the future join us on the UK full day. Thanks again for rafting with Kokopelli!
Cheers,
Leslie Dopp, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    8
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go again!!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My husband and I tried the half day Rogue River (Nugget) trip to try it out as neither of us had been rafting since we were kids. The only bad thing I can say is I wish I'd booked a longer trip!!! It was absolutely fantastic. Our guide, Greg, was perfectly prompt picking us up from our hotel and offered lovely historical tidbits about the surrounding area to make the 30 minute drive to the river interesting. He was very thorough with the safety information, but didn't scare us. He also told us a little bit about each rapid before we hit it. We definitely felt like we were in capable hands. It was so relaxing and fun, we're already planning our next vacation around Kokopelli tours!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokopelliRiverGuides, Owner at Kokopelli River Guides - Day Trips, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you Natasha for such great feedback about your recent trip on the Rogue River. Yes, we agree, we always want more rapids too! Next time you're in the area book a full day Upper Klamath rafting trip with us. The UK provides plenty of rapids and is the best rafting in the area.
We look forward to rafting again with you in the future.
Cheers,
Leslie Dopp
owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocklin, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Great day on the river”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Thanks to river guide, Shaun, my teenage daughter and I had a terrific time on the river. He was very knowledgeable about rafting and made even the ride and the slower river areas interesting.
We would use Kokopellis again if we make it back to Ashland.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokopelliRiverGuides, Owner at Kokopelli River Guides - Day Trips, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Hi Joy. Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor about your rafting trip on the Rogue River with our guide Shaun. I am glad you had a good time and Shaun kept you entertained throughout the day. We look forward to rafting with you again in the future. Another trip you may want to try is the Upper Klamath. This trip is a full day with plenty of rapids and excitement! Thanks again.
Cheers,
Leslie Dopp, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“July Vacation - Woo hoo!”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Our guides, Brian, Nick and Jill were the most awesome guides ever! They were very professional, personable and had great jokes (Nick)! :) My family felt like we were in safe hands the whole time! We were hoping for a memory making trip for our 8 and 10 year old sons and we got one! We will come back again when we are ready for our next adventure! Thank you Brian, Nick and Jill from the Jimenez Family in Cypress, CA!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jimenezfamilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokopelliRiverGuides, Owner at Kokopelli River Guides - Day Trips, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Jimenez family,
Thank you so much for such a rave review about the recent trip you took on the Rogue River with Brian, Nick, and Jill. It sounds like you had an awesome experience! I love to read reviews like this. It means that we are providing everything we promise...fun guides, excellent rafting, and the time of your life!
We hope you come back and raft with us again!
Cheers,
Leslie Dopp, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect for kids!”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Overall, a nearly perfect experience. Leslie was very helpful with booking, and our driver/guide Jill was fantastic. She was patient with the kids during the 45 minute drive to the river, and once we were on the water, she kept us entertained and safe! My three boys (12, 9 and 5) got to paddle, swim, and learn about reading the river- in fact, now they all want to be river guides :)We went through a few splashy "rapids" much to the delight of the kids, and even had a great snack! We saw beautiful wildlife including osprey, herons, swifts and otters. Very highly recommended, especially for kids, and we will definitely use this company again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ramblin_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kokopelli River Guides - Day Trips also viewed

 

Been to Kokopelli River Guides - Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing