We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Wonderfull for nature, hospitality, relaxitions”
other travellers have booked this property
Cabin in June
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin in June
Cabin in January LIving area and wood stove from the loft
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
21 reviews
Cabin in June
Cabin in January
LIving area and wood stove from the loft
bathroom with tub/shower
meadow view from front porch
view of cabin as you enter
sitting area on porch
dining and gas grill
living room with two fold out couches
open concept
picnic
loft bed
kitchen
tv room and futon
cabin in May
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ashland, Oregon

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bas B
Putte, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfull for nature, hospitality, relaxitions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful welcome by owners with a welcome basket and wine. Great cabin with met awesom garden in a beautiful surrounding. Romantic, robust everything! A lot of animals to see. In the night a great view to all the stars.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Nature an the cabin and quietness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland OR
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
portland
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jun 2012
Sally, we are so glad you could come and that it was so special for you. Hope you can come back. Anita and Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Corbett
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jun 2012
Thanks so much for coming and for taking time to write a review, Karen. I am sorry to hear about the shower problem. We will get a plumber up right away to check it out. It is an on demand hot water heater, so there should be an unlimited supply of hot water. We look forward to having you back again. Anita and Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OR
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Too much to list.
Liked least: That we had to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Oct 2011
We were honored you chose to spend some of your honey moon at Singing Birds Cabin! Thanks for the great review. Anita and Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011 for a stay in July 2011

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: weather and solitude
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Oct 2011
Thanks so much for taking the time to review Singing Birds Cabin, Laura. It was great to have you visit us. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OR
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Sep 2011
Thanks for taking time to respond, Jaime and SAlly, and for the many kind words. We are so pleased you had such a wonderful time. And we give you a prize for really taking advantage of all the wonderful "amenities" up here on the mountain... ie, lakes, meadows, forests, hiking trails, etc. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$180
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing