We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noble is King” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noble Coffee Roasting

Noble Coffee Roasting
Ranked #1 of 8 Coffee & Tea in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$4
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bustling coffee roasting company in Southern Oregon offering organic espresso drinks & pastries in a spacious, modern interior.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Noble is King”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

There are few establishments that represent perfection. We've travelled to Indonesia and had Kopi Luwak coffee, South America to drink their brew, to Kona farms on the Big Island to sip the latest crop, Istanbul to experience the street-side brews of ancient times, the coffee of the Middle-East and the sophisticated espressos of Italy. But no place that we have been is as dedicated to perfection as Noble Coffee in Ashland, Oregon. If the espresso isn't to their liking, they dump it out and pull a new one for the customer before the customer even smells the initial cup. The organisation is such that the line moves fast, staff is dedicated, and the product is superb. The owner(s) has a dedication that some may consider obsessive but we consider sophisticated. Noble is King in the coffee world.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank holt2324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    21
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“For Serious Coffee Lovers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

It's great when local folks do good, but when they produce an outrageously great product over and over, we go back, over and over ~ and we live out of town! It is often our Sunday drive. Great beans they roast locally and the baristas are all experts on pour, foam, service and presentation. Some pretty good pastries and wifi, too, big overstuffed sofas but also a barstool setting for you and your computer. Take home some beans if you want, I like Ethiopian. Outside seating, nice in summer. Old warehouse looking building but in a good way. Have posters of local attractions on the wall, fast friendly service, and love love the capuccino!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelinGranny541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Serioulsy good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

On all of our travels, we seek out coffee shops. Serious coffee shops, not the Starbucks kind, but the kind that crafts each cup with care, knowledge and love. Noble Coffee Roasting (on 4th Street) is just such a place. This coffee shop is large enough to bring your computer or newspaper and settle in for a morning or afternoon coffee and relax. They have a large number of tables and open space which was perfect for what we were looking for. Now onto to the coffee. The coffee, roasted in house by the beautiful Probat on display in a room to the left hit just the right notes for me. They offer the usual suspects (lattes, siphon service, cappuccinos etc.) as well as a number of baked goods that were fresh and tasty. I would definitely seek this coffee shop out if I were you!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stadum C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yreka, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quick Stop for Coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

My wife and I heard about this place from a friend and made a quick stop to grab some coffee. We were pleasantly surprised at there operation. I was impressed that they roasted there own coffee there and it smelled wonderful. My wife got a chai tea latte and was in heaven. We did not get any food on this trip, but will definitely be back for more.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CEpalmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“"Best Chai I've had", top tasty coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Top notch quick stop across the street from Davis & Cline art gallery - both not to be missed. Good recommendations on coffee. Ambiance - friendly and open but not "cozy".

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TaktLosGatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Noble Coffee Roasting also viewed

 

Been to Noble Coffee Roasting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing