We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eggs Benedict is lacking....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Smithfields Restaurant and Bar

Smithfields Restaurant and Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Smithfields Restaurant and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 153 Restaurants in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Main St
Description: Smithfields Restaurant and Bar located in Ashland, Oregon is a neighborhood steakhouse restaurant and bar which specializes in sustainable nose to tail dining (utilizing the whole animal) and in-house charcuterie.
Ashland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Eggs Benedict is lacking....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Service price and atmosphere seemed about average....haven't eaten there prior so don't know much about the rest of the entries....my suggestion is only for the eggs benedict....the hollandaise sauce was good but lacking in amount...not really enough....so if ordered and not to your satisfaction send it back for more...if not they will charge $2 for a small cream server of the sauce...after pouring that sauce on top it was good....

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Benny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    74
    38
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon
1 review
“Everyone in Ashland should eat here at least once!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Smithfields is amazing, I love the food, the atmosphere, and the no nonsense service. Great for kids and adults, and anybody else. They are flexible and have the best food in Ashland. There are veggie options, awesome sides(bacon braised collard greens, o my gosh), and steak to die for. The green pepper corn sauce is fantastic and sometimes I get extra just to have at home. Go there right now!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adarajaded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy hour indeed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Went late, ate great. Beignets, burger, salads all awesome. Great value - especially at happy hour. Really good cocktails and nice wines.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank sshaw001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
381 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“We will never go again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

We had hesitated going here because we heard it was mainly for carnivores, and if you want something besides meat you have to order a la carte. Well, we finally went, and it lived up to our expectations. The former delightful French restaurant had turned into a second-rate restaurant with sticky floors, no table cloths (sticky tables). The clientele had deteriorated also: men wearing baseball caps or beanies at the table and poorly dressed. The food was mediocre.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LindaMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Comfort food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

After a fairly fancy meal the night before, we had some wonderful comfort food at Smithfields. I had the fried chicken with mashed potatoes and gravy. I nearly licked my plate, it was so good. I couldn't stop saying, "mmmm"! My husband had a steak. He just kept saying how good it was. We waddled out of there full and happy!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fandmsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smithfields Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Smithfields Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing