We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get your self serve Fro Yo fix here”
Review of Yogurt Hut

Yogurt Hut
Ranked #6 of 7 Dessert in Ashland
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Description: Self serve frozen yogurt with an island of toppings! We always feature sugar free, dairy free, and gluten free flavors. Find out more on our website.
Lafayette
Level Contributor
244 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Get your self serve Fro Yo fix here”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

YH has been open a few years now but since it is one block of the Central Ashland street with all the shops, I would often forget it was there. Small but varied selection of flavors, one sugar free and a few low fat.

Cute, tropical, cheerful decor. Clean, which is important in these types of shops. Usual range of toppings. You pay by weight, as is usual for these shops.

They are open until midnight so a good lower calorie option than the local ice cream shops if you are looking to keep the calorie count down,.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yogurthut, Owner at Yogurt Hut, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Thanks for the feedback! We really appreciate it and we're glad you remembered us. Being off the plaza makes us work harder to provide a memorable experience for our customers. Glad you came!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good stuff”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Good tasting yogurt, lots of fresh toppings. Perfect, cool treat after walking around all day! Neat little seating area looks out over the sidewalk since the restaurant is on the second floor, or you can take it outside and sit on a bench and people watch from the sidewalk.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos, CA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yogurt and all the goodies”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

This is a great place to have a midday or after theatre treat. We often load up a yogurt as "lunch" after having a full breakfast at a nearby B&B and knowing we'll have a full dinner in the evening. Be sure to get their frequent purchaser card

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BornToTravel1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Make It Yourself”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

You can make your yogurt treat any way you like. There's a large number of yogurt flavors to choose from, and I can't even estimate the number of toppings (some are very, very unusual--pretzel sticks?!). I could go here everyday for a treat!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank simondsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yogurthut, Owner at Yogurt Hut, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We try hard to come up with unusual treats to add to the delicious yogurt! We've just added gourmet cookie cones in 4 different flavors, so next time you come in you'll have something else to try. Thanks again, and come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great yogurt!”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Want an afternoon snack? Go here. Great selection of flavors and toppings. Convenient location, too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank duckytim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Yogurt Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing