We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Chico
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location!”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This hotel is a prefect getaway for a girl-friends retreat. It is only a block from the Shakespeare festival. They have a great restaurant, and a nice spa across the street. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The beds are great and breakfast is served everyday on the third floor. The hotel is a old historical hotel right in downtown Ashland so shopping is right outside your door.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grandini2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    224
    56
    26
    11
See reviews for
92
381
47
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2012

My recent stay at the Ashland Springs Hotel was delightful. I was there for a 4 day seminar held at the hotel. The hotel has a charm to it for sure. My room was nice, clean, and comfortable. Certainly not a large room but the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in at a hotel. One of the nicest features is proximity to many shops, parks, and places to eat. No need for a car as I could walk to almost everything.
I did not eat at the restaurant at the hotel but I'm sure it was fine. Too may other places to visit.

Room Tip: I know they have rooms with luxury baths in them. My bathroom had a tiny shower and if I was a big p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We stayed for two nights in this lovely small town. The Hotel has a perfect location and reasonable prices including an adequate breakfast. We haven't stayed in a room so small since many years ago in Europe.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grayray1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Linn, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I stayed at the Ashland Springs Hotel for two nights recently as I was in town for a convention. In retrospect, we were very fortunate that our group booked our rooms in this hotel, as the stay was great. First, off, it is an older hotel, so don't expect modern furnishings, if that matters to you. The rooms I saw were all kind of small, but quite comfortable. The front desk staff was very helpful every time I had a question or asked them for anything, and the breakfast buffet was fairly extensive. We were able to leave our vehicles in the hotel's private parking area behind the hotel, and simply walked around the central, downtown location. I definitely was happy with my stay here and look forward to my next trip to Ashland.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelmert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Visiting a small village like Ashland Oregon is enjoyable enough with the Famous Shakespeare Festival, chocolate festival, film festival and the skiing hiking fishing art and the truly friendly people, but when you have a great restored historic place to stay like the Ashland Springs Hotel
it just makes this place one of the best experiences anywhere in the world. The hotel is walking distance to the best dining, the festivals and Lithia Park, famous for its beauty. If you like elegance and style with a European flair you will be thrilled.

Room Tip: ASk for the top floor rooms they naturally give you the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Major Pros:
the location and nearness to restaurants, theater, etc.; the service and friendliness; the large (and free) parking-lot for guests; a terrace that's great in the early mornings and evenings

Other Pros:
A reasonable breakfast (included in the room charge); decent amenities and a powerful exhaust in the bathroom; the hotel is a good reflection of the town itself

Minor Whines:
Really minor gripes - e.g., a lamp in the room wasn't working; the vending-machine was out of bottled water for the duration of my stay (it was the weekend)... nothing that took away from a very pleasant stay overall

Great service! My card-key, which should've got me into the parking-lot, didn't work at one point; and I called reception. Craig at the reception desk made a new card-key in super-quick time, and brought it out to me at the entrance, before any other car lined up behind mine!

Ashland tips:
1. After 9 pm, there are about three places (which serve food) that are open, the Black Sheep pub being one of them; conveniently, they are all within 200 yards and quite-easily walkable from the hotel.
2. The hotel doesn't serve espresso. There's the excellent Noble Coffee, which looks like no more than a window, easily walkable from the hotel. They do their own roasting of the beans, and offer at least two bean types each day.
3. Often, you may find that the hotel's parking-lot is the best place for parking downtown. It's easy enough to leave your car there and walk to a theater or restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AverageTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

On Ashland's main drag, with free parking in back, the Ashland Springs is a renovated landmark hotel. It's easy to walk to hiking trails, bike trails, shops. My room was on a hall with major foot traffic, but it was quiet. The light in the bathroom had a problem, and it was promptly fixed when I reported it. I liked he options for the breakfast buffet more than most. Two minor inconveniences: the ice machine was broken, so getting ice entailed a trip to the front desk; and the hotel has no fitness room but it does have an affiliation with a 24-hour gym. When you check in, you receive discount coupons for the spa across the street (great massage) and for the in-house restaurant, Larks (excellent). Unfortunately, Larks closes at 8, so you can't go back to the hotel after a play and get a nightcap. (There are other, nearby, watering holes, however.)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pdxtanguera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.3 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
2.6 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
0.3 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
792 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashland Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashland Springs Hotel

Property: Ashland Springs Hotel
Address: 212 E Main St, Ashland, OR 97520-1829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashland Springs Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegantly restored 1925 historic landmark in the heart of downtown Ashland offers seventy tastefully appointed, non-smoking guest rooms, Waterstone Spa, English garden,banquet/conference space and Larks Restaurant. Calming colors & decorations evoke an era of relaxed comfort and elegance. Guests are pampered with superb service and luxurious surroundings. Hotel guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, afternoon tea with baked treats, discount to hotel's Waterstone Spa, free WiFi and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ashland Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing