We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charm and elegance.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charm and elegance.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

My husband and I celebrated our recent 22nd anniversary at the lovely Ashland Springs Hotel and could not be more impressed. This historic hotel is perfectly located in the middle of town and two blocks to the OSF. The rooms are clean, comfortable and the baths are large. We had a view corner room which was light and bright. The staff were friendly, helpful, and very professional without being stuffy. We would recommend the Ashland Springs to anyone traveling to Ashland and will definitely return.

Room Tip: Corner suites have nice views and are good size, but would be quieter on the west side of the buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debwost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    213
    56
    25
    11
See reviews for
89
362
45
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

This is a wonderful historic hotel in the heart of Ashland, Oregon. They have a limited number of rooms with double beds, but they are lovely rooms with spacious bathrooms. It is walking distance from the Shakespeare festival and close to come fantastic restaurants in the quaint downtown area. Breakfast is included and in the evening they have a nosh spread from 3-5pm and again after the theater shows from 9pm-midnight. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NerdyTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PORTLAND
Level Contributor
184 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

In my youth this used to be called the "Marc Anthony" and I'm finally delighted to have tried the place. My wife and I bought a OSF play package... which made the cost of it all very very reaonable (as the hotel offers "A" or "A+" tickest to the Shakespeare shows), and it included money to spend in the hotel restaurant ("Lark").

The hotel is about 9 stories tall (tall for Ashland) and we had a LOVELY room (#610) on the corner facing SE (about where there are curtains open in their photo). The room had wonderful views (two directions) and was a spacious king... and a very nice bathroom; it's decorations were also very nice. The lobby is "old world" and the front desk people were great.

Parking is behind the building which puts you at about level 3... meaning you'll first have to go inside and get a card-key so you can even get into the lot. It's free, and other complimentary things included: wi-fi (that worked well), cookies and drinks after the play (on their mezanine from about 9pm to 11pm), and a pretty good continental breakfast in the Larks (attached).

The hotel is a mere block or two from the Oregons Shakespeare Fesitval area, and there are few hotels this close to all the action. True, it's one of the more expensive places, but the package they offered was hard to beat. Definitely worth the stay.

The Larks restaurant was pretty good. Although the setting was nothing special (note: get reservations and mention something like an anniversary and you'll likely get a window table), the service was good and the food was very good. There are oodles of excellent places to eat in Ashland, but our package included spending money here so we were happy. :-)

Room Tip: The "view KING rooms" up high on a corner are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
290 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Old downtown building but well-kept and redecorated. Had a Deluxe Queen corner Room 706. Not a big room but sufficient with a desk and one armchair. Convenient free self-parking in a lot behind the hotel with direct entrance to the hotel 3rd floor. Flat screen TV, fridge, coffee maker on request. Central a/c and heat with a Warmer-Colder dial..worked well. icemaker outside on the 3rd floor. Continental breakfast included (porridge, hard boiled eggs) and snack after 9PM on the lobby mezzanine level (lemonade, coffee, cookie) . Not cheap (over $200) but well worth it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
386 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

This historic hotel was a pleasure. The rooms had character but still managed a very high level of comfort and luxury. We slept better here than anywhere else in Oregon. The breakfast was simple but adequate and the service in the restaurant was excellent. Larks is also great for dinner. Service at night was friendly and well-done. The food quite good as well.

The hotel is two blocks from the three theaters used for the OSF. Easy to walk to and get back from after a performance.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are quite a bit bigger than the standard rooms and very comfortable. The elevator i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon Coast
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

And charming too! This 1920s hotel is within waling distance of the Oregon Shakespeare Festival and right on the main street close to Lithia Park and the Farmers and Crafters markets. I loved the breakfast that came with the room -- hot boiled eggs, good pastries, oatmeal, yogurt, lots of fresh fruit -- it was very substantial -- and the dining room is very pleasant. In fact, we had an awesome dinner at the hotel restaurant -- Lark's -- that was the best dinner we had the whole trip. My only criticism of the hotel is how tiny the room and the bathroom was, but since we did not spend much time there and the bed was comfy it did not really matter.

Room Tip: Ask if there are any bigger rooms available -- there are a variety of sizes and types.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldgirlmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

The Ashland Springs Hotel provides visitors to the OSF (Oregon Shakespeare Festival) with easy access to all three theaters: all are within a one-block walk, as are the box office and the Tudor Guild Gift Shop. The hotel, the tallest building in town, is nine stories high, and its rooms are bright and elegantly appointed. During the day, one can sit on an overstuffed sofa or chair in the spacious lobby and read a newspaper, a book or your I-Pad. In the same lobby you can find the helpful, friendly concierge (Gigi), who is chock-full of information about sights and activities in and around Ashland, and is always eager to help visitors. After theatre, on the seond-floor balcony, one can enjoy complimentary snacks (chocolate-chip cookies, popcorn and a spicy nut mix) and refreshments (lemonade or tea.) The hotel's restaurant, Lark's, has good soups and salads as well as meat, fish and vegetarian entrees. One warning: if you want to sample their excellent desserts, go easy on the other courses, or you won't have a chance to appease your sweet tooth.

Room Tip: The single elevator is not "swift," so the lower floors are best for those who'd rathe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliceLSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
2.6 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
0.3 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashland Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashland Springs Hotel

Property: Ashland Springs Hotel
Address: 212 East Main Street, Ashland, OR 97520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashland Springs Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegantly restored 1925 historic landmark in the heart of downtown Ashland offers seventy tastefully appointed, non-smoking guest rooms, Waterstone Spa, English garden,banquet/conference space and Larks Restaurant. Calming colors & decorations evoke an era of relaxed comfort and elegance. Guests are pampered with superb service and luxurious surroundings. Hotel guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, afternoon tea with baked treats, discount to hotel's Waterstone Spa, free WiFi and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashland Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing