We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful to return!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This was my third stay at Ashland Springs, and if anything, I like it more and more each visit. It is so very convenient to the Shakespeare Festival, clean and has great service. I hope to never stay anywhere else in Ashland!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandRep, Guest Relations Manager at Ashland Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear TripAdvisor,
Thank you for taking the time to write. We sincerely appreciate your thoughtfulness. One of our missions here at Ashland Springs Hotel is providing great service, we are pleased that we provided this for you. We hope to have the pleasure of your company for many years to come!
Thank you again!
Ashland Springs Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed over in Ashland for one night, seeing a play at the Thomas Theater at night and white water rafting the next morning! The Ashland Springs Hotel is located right on the main street, so it positioned us well for our 24 hour stay. We parked our car at the hotel, and never had to drive anywhere as a result. The hotel has a complimentary continental breakfast in the morning, which was nice. The bathtubs in the rooms are kind of small, but I have very few complaints about this place. A tiny bit pricey, but the central location and easy access to shops and restaurants is worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandRep, Guest Relations Manager at Ashland Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,
We are delighted to hear such positive feedback about your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I’m glad our location was positioned perfectly for your stay! We look forward to your return!
Thank you, The Ashland Springs Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed in a Deluxe Queen room and were happy with our experience. We did not find the room small (as other people have commented on), the breakfast was good and the most important thing is the location: right in the middle of downtown. Plus, free parking and wi-fi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TiffanySG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandRep, Guest Relations Manager at Ashland Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with your experience. Here at the Ashland Springs Hotel we strive to achieve guest satisfaction. We look forward to your return!
Thank you, The Ashland Springs Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I was thrilled to find a room at. 50% off on the hotel tonight app. I didn't realize this was not a bargain. Clients getting discounted rooms are relegated to the smallest quarters. Our room was barely larger than the full sized bed. Also the appliances weren't what you would expect for an upscale hotel. The staff was nice and the breakfast was good, but that's the extent of my commendation.

Oh, and there was a huge spider in our room. Ick.

Room Tip: Look at the rooms before you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sfgirl1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandRep, Guest Relations Manager at Ashland Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,
We are concerned that you were dissatisfied with your room. At the Ashland Springs Hotel our boutique queens are just one of our many rooms. Our front desk is always available to see to your needs especially if you are unhappy with the conditions of your room. We strive to make every guest’s stay as pleasant as possible. We do hope you will stay with us again.
Thank you, The Ashland Springs Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our stay at the Ashland Springs Hotel was prompted suddenly, and unexpectedly, because we arrived at an unrelated vacation rental and did not like it.

That night, we ate dinner, downtown, and, after, walked into the Ashland Springs Hotel to see if there were any vacancies. The staff was very helpful and worked to get us in. Our subsequent stay was wonderful and completely 'rescued' the rest of the vacation.

Our room was comfortable, had a lovely view, and all of the hotel amenities and services were terrific.

Room Tip: If you are concerned about noise, get a room away from the elevators higher up in the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BendORDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandRep, Guest Relations Manager at Ashland Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,
What a nice review about our staff and hotel. Our staff takes pride in taking the extra steps to be helpful and to make sure our guests are taken care of! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return!
Thank you, The Ashland Springs Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed here for 2 Christian marriage retreats, and then again on our 8th anniversary. It's a beautiful stay, the breakfast is amazing, as is the hospitality & room. We had only wished "Larks" wasn't too spendy to eat at or we would have eaten there for dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandRep, Guest Relations Manager at Ashland Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear TripAdvisor,
Thank you for the lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed your room and the stay. Our staff is dedicated in making sure that you have an enjoyable stay. Happy Anniversary and we look forward to your return stay with us to celebrate your 9th Anniversary!
Thank you, The Ashland Springs Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Ashland Springs Hotel is very centrally located in downtown Ashland. The hotel is very old but has a charming feel to it and is nicely decorated in florals and pastels. The rooms vary quite a bit and some are a little on the small side. The complimentary breakfast is very generous and is served in the hotel's restaurant Larks and is buffet style. The hotel also offers free wifi and on-site free parking. Everything in Ashland is walking distance from the hotel and it is a very good choice when visiting this quaint and charming city.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelnut1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandRep, Guest Relations Manager at Ashland Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear TripAdvisor,
Thank you for the fabulous review and for staying with us when you come to Ashland. We are glad that you enjoyed the extra amenities that our hotel has to offer. We look forward to your return stay!
Thank you again, The Ashland Springs Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
2.6 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
2.7 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
654 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bard's Inn
Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
870 reviews
13.7 mi away
Green Springs Inn
Green Springs Inn
#7 of 19 in Ashland
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashland Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashland Springs Hotel

Address: 212 E Main St, Ashland, OR 97520-1829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range: £67 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashland Springs Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegantly restored 1925 historic landmark in the heart of downtown Ashland offers seventy tastefully appointed, non-smoking guest rooms, Waterstone Spa, English garden,banquet/conference space and Larks Restaurant. Calming colors & decorations evoke an era of relaxed comfort and elegance. Guests are pampered with superb service and luxurious surroundings. Hotel guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, afternoon tea with baked treats, discount to hotel's Waterstone Spa, free WiFi and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ashland Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing