We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegantly lovely hotel lovingly restored-so relaxing.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Guerneville, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Elegantly lovely hotel lovingly restored-so relaxing.”
Reviewed 10 December 2010

We recently drove up to Portland for the Thanksgiving Holidays and stayed at this Hotel on the way home-it was a perfect half way point. Our room was elegant, clean, had lovely views of the town and everything about our stay was wonderful. I had stayed here 6 years ago and it was a similar experience- beyond my expectations.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panther48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    221
    56
    26
    11
See reviews for
92
375
46
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2010

The Ashland Springs Hotel has great offers at their internet site, with coupons good at the hotel restaurant, Larks, as well as other area activities. We have stayed at the hotel four times. Each time we have eaten at the Larks, we have been very pleased with the courteous staff and the great food. The coupons make it particularly affordable. The Queen Boutique rooms are small, but upgrading to the other rooms has resulted in great accommodations, many with wonderful views of Ashland and the surrounding area. If you enjoy classic hotels, this one should not be missed!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J7Corvallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortaleza, CE
Level Contributor
377 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2010

While I wouldn't rate this historic hotel at the same level as luxurious historic hotels such as the Willard Hotel in Washington, DC or even the Millennium Biltmore in Los Angeles and Palace Hotel in San Francisco, the rates are also lower. The lobby area is charming. The rooms are nice (nothing luxurious, but quite nice). The bathroom was older style (e.g., shower curtain, no door, and the entrance to the shower at the same level as the bathroom floor). We had some nice views from the hallway and room windows, especially with autumn colors. The restaurant, Lark's, connected to the restaurant is qauite good, though not cheap (there are several restaurants and shops within walking distance). On this late October Friday, most of the shops along the main street on which the hotel is located were shut by early evening. The Shakespeare festival was just ending (we did not attend; just happened to stop here on our way from Sacramento to Portland). The free evening refreshments and continental breakfast were good.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben Lomond, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Very comfortable room. Too bad we didn't have any time to explore Ashland. Just passing through, but a good choice for our stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PTandNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

We've been to Ashland for the OSF many times but have never stayed at the Ashland Springs Hotel.

On this trip we stayed at the Ashland Springs. During the same week-end the Hotel was hosting a play-seeing group from Marin County AND a wedding, but the staff did everything to make sure we were well taken care of. On Saturday night when the wedding group had taken over the bar of the Lark hotel, the staff made sure our small group was served cocktails in the lobby: a very pleasant alternative.

Breakfast on the Mezzanine was delicious - I especially loved the miniature cranberry scones!

Our room, while tiny, was very lovely and very quiet (our room faced the main street and was on the 4th floor)

The only negative thing I would say is because the elevator is a bit slow, many people take stairs and the carpet on the stairs is a bit threadbare.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Portlandian_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleKidd1422
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2010

My husband and I stay at the Ashland Springs Hotel once a year. The hotel has the most adorable vintage charm to it and they have definitely continued the theme throughout. The location of the hotel is perfect and walking distance to almost everything. Also included in the price of your stay is free parking and complimentary breakfast, making this hotel a great bargain! The only downfall is that our room was a little tight but we didn't mind seeing as how we spend most of our time outside the room. This hotel is the place to stay if your visiting Ashland!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoleKidd1422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDX
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2010

Stayed for 3 nights to see wonderful Shakespeare etc. This beautiful old hotel is the perfect Ashland location for enjoying the town and theater: no car required for my mother and myself. The in-hotel restaurant is excellent, continental breakfast perfect, and surrounding shopping and plethora of interesting restaurants all you could ask for!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReviewerPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.3 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
2.6 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
0.3 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
779 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashland Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashland Springs Hotel

Property: Ashland Springs Hotel
Address: 212 E Main St, Ashland, OR 97520-1829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashland Springs Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegantly restored 1925 historic landmark in the heart of downtown Ashland offers seventy tastefully appointed, non-smoking guest rooms, Waterstone Spa, English garden,banquet/conference space and Larks Restaurant. Calming colors & decorations evoke an era of relaxed comfort and elegance. Guests are pampered with superb service and luxurious surroundings. Hotel guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, afternoon tea with baked treats, discount to hotel's Waterstone Spa, free WiFi and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ashland Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing