We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in historic hotel in downtown Ashland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Reviewed 28 December 2010

Had a most relaxing and restful overnight stay upon transporting my daughter back to college after Thanksgiving break. Upon checkin, to my surprise, my room had been upgraded to a view room. The room was very clean and quiet and had a very nice LCD TV. Was also able to use the business center to check weather and road conditions for the way home. The location is right downtown and the hotel resturant is superb. Coffee (locally roasted from Noble Coffee) and a light continental breakfast hit the spot. Needless to say, I look forward to future visits during travel to and from Ashland and highly recommend this fine hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franklinj3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

608 - 614 of 708 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2010

We have stayed in this hotel many times. We have always had a wonder experience there. Right downtown Ashland, which is a fabulous town! The rooms are decorated in excellent taste. This is not your 'normal' type of hotel. While the rooms are not huge, they are elegant.
This is like a private hotel. The hotel lobby is welcoming and warm. The staff friendly. Free parking and a slightly below average breakfast. I try to stay there every time I'm in Ashland. It's very busy in the summer, but winter rates and availability is better. A hotel anyone would feel comfortable staying in.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank otterbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2010

We recently drove up to Portland for the Thanksgiving Holidays and stayed at this Hotel on the way home-it was a perfect half way point. Our room was elegant, clean, had lovely views of the town and everything about our stay was wonderful. I had stayed here 6 years ago and it was a similar experience- beyond my expectations.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panther48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2010

The Ashland Springs Hotel has great offers at their internet site, with coupons good at the hotel restaurant, Larks, as well as other area activities. We have stayed at the hotel four times. Each time we have eaten at the Larks, we have been very pleased with the courteous staff and the great food. The coupons make it particularly affordable. The Queen Boutique rooms are small, but upgrading to the other rooms has resulted in great accommodations, many with wonderful views of Ashland and the surrounding area. If you enjoy classic hotels, this one should not be missed!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J7Corvallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

While I wouldn't rate this historic hotel at the same level as luxurious historic hotels such as the Willard Hotel in Washington, DC or even the Millennium Biltmore in Los Angeles and Palace Hotel in San Francisco, the rates are also lower. The lobby area is charming. The rooms are nice (nothing luxurious, but quite nice). The bathroom was older style (e.g., shower curtain, no door, and the entrance to the shower at the same level as the bathroom floor). We had some nice views from the hallway and room windows, especially with autumn colors. The restaurant, Lark's, connected to the restaurant is qauite good, though not cheap (there are several restaurants and shops within walking distance). On this late October Friday, most of the shops along the main street on which the hotel is located were shut by early evening. The Shakespeare festival was just ending (we did not attend; just happened to stop here on our way from Sacramento to Portland). The free evening refreshments and continental breakfast were good.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Very comfortable room. Too bad we didn't have any time to explore Ashland. Just passing through, but a good choice for our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PTandNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

We've been to Ashland for the OSF many times but have never stayed at the Ashland Springs Hotel.

On this trip we stayed at the Ashland Springs. During the same week-end the Hotel was hosting a play-seeing group from Marin County AND a wedding, but the staff did everything to make sure we were well taken care of. On Saturday night when the wedding group had taken over the bar of the Lark hotel, the staff made sure our small group was served cocktails in the lobby: a very pleasant alternative.

Breakfast on the Mezzanine was delicious - I especially loved the miniature cranberry scones!

Our room, while tiny, was very lovely and very quiet (our room faced the main street and was on the 4th floor)

The only negative thing I would say is because the elevator is a bit slow, many people take stairs and the carpet on the stairs is a bit threadbare.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Portlandian_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
2.6 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
2.7 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bard's Inn
Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
875 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
665 reviews
13.7 mi away
Green Springs Inn
Green Springs Inn
#7 of 19 in Ashland
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashland Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashland Springs Hotel

Address: 212 E Main St, Ashland, OR 97520-1829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range: £70 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashland Springs Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegantly restored 1925 historic landmark in the heart of downtown Ashland offers seventy tastefully appointed, non-smoking guest rooms, Waterstone Spa, English garden,banquet/conference space and Larks Restaurant. Calming colors & decorations evoke an era of relaxed comfort and elegance. Guests are pampered with superb service and luxurious surroundings. Hotel guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, afternoon tea with baked treats, discount to hotel's Waterstone Spa, free WiFi and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ashland Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing