We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really love this place”
Review of Cafe Nomyen - CLOSED

Cafe Nomyen
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really love this place”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I went in with my sister and got a delicious strawberry cheesecake crepe. I think it was under $7 and it was one of the best desserts I've ever had. They have all kinds of crepes that they make fresh, including dinner and lunch kinds. I love that this place is here in town!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tanyas247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Oregon, Oregon
Level Contributor
100 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Thai crepe and bubble tea!”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Coming from the SF Bay area I know bubble tea and this was a refreshing change. They recommend blending the drink and stirring in the large tapioca which was fun! Many flavors and additions to choose from.
My daughter and I had seen a listing for a Thai crepe in a local advertisement so I had to try it. Really good - chicken, lettuce, basil, all wrapped up in a cone shape to eat with your hands!
Has indoor and outdoor seating. Located down the street from Southern Oregon University. I would love to go back again!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank P-and-R1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talent, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty, Fun and Friendly!”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We take everyone from our friends to our family to this awesome place!
Delicious taste, Amazing presentation and some of the best Customer Service from Som and his lovely Wife! I have always had fresh tapioca, the decor is outstanding!
May I suggest you try a Champagne bubble tea and a Smurf Crepe? YAY! Delightfully delighted.
P.S. I think the spring rolls count as a "raw" food! Yippee for Rawfoodies!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KyliePeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kula, Hawaii
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Yummy!”
Reviewed 28 October 2011

If you've never had a bubble tea, you have to try one at least once. Slushie cups of fruity goodness filled with chewy balls of tapioca! And their crepes are to die for! I love the breakfast crepe and my daughter loves the thai chicken (I think that's what it's called) crepe.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Manja5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bubble Tea!!!”
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I love this place due to its location next to Southern Oregon University. I had never tried bubble tea before and the owner was happy to recommend a great flavor combo! The crepes come in sweet ( ice cream and various toppings) and savory (sandwich style ingredients) plus you can make up your own flavor combos!! Price is average for Ashland but and crepe and drink run you about $8. Only downside is the high school lunch rush.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank roadfoodie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing