We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“May Favorite place to stay in Ashland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Benicia, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“May Favorite place to stay in Ashland”
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I've been coming to the Plaza for years. I stay here on business and have brought my wife here for vacations at the Shakespeare festival.

The rooms are generously proportioned. The have a wonderful treat for theater goers that includes fresh baked cookies at 10:000 pm for those returning from a show.

The self serve breakfast is second to none. This morning they had Denver omlettes with real ham, made to order waffles, cereal and all the other goodies you'd expect. They also feature excellent coffee and a selection of more than half a dozen newspapers.

Did I mention free wifi? That's almost standard these days but upscale hotels still charge for it many places. Tha Plaza doesn't.

All the parking is covered! The staff is friendly and attentive. All in all, a great place.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbundes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    138
    36
    21
    13
See reviews for
121
163
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
130 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We had a great time in Ashland, including our stay at the Plaza. It was very near the downtown area and the theater; clean; comfortable; and with a very good breakfast of the 'usual' fare for this sort of establishment..cereals, an egg dish, yogurt, fresh fruit, etc. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Worth a return trip.

Room Tip: The larger rooms are nice; and something looking south is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Clean hotel, located one block from the downtown shops and restaurants. Super friendly, customer service.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed at the Plaza Inn a few years ago, when it first opened. At the time, we thought it decent value, but not extraordinary. We remember it being better than many of the other places that we have stayed in town. So we booked into it again--nearly four months ahead of our visit. We got one of the last rooms available, so it is certainly popular with those visiting Ashland and the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. On this visit, we got a similar room (Executive King on the lower level, which is actually near the Creek.) The room was clean, freshly painted, and relatively quiet--except at night when other guests returned from the theatre.

But the room is basically a slightly nicer than average motel room. The towels are pretty small and thin; the linens are basic. The pillows (despite the "menu") are really substandard and nothing special. The staff was accommodating, when asked, but did not go out of their way to do anything for the guests. The property comes with a free breakfast (always crowded, but pretty mediocre), wine on the weekends (tastes were free, but you pay for wine by the glass. But the wine was bad, so take a taste first!), and then milk and cookies at night--which was also crowded. It was all acceptable, but, when push comes to shove, it wasn't good value for money. We left ambivalent about the place, wishing for more, but glad that we stayed there rather than other places, where we know we would have gotten less.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALKDVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powhatan, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Our room was wonderfully decorated in dramatic style. We rested, dined lightly on the hotel's free appetizers, walked to the theater, and enjoyed each moment. When we returned, my husband and I shared the hotel's free cookies and milk. We loved our stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTyree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

A pity that such a well located and well designed hotel in such a charming city would do so many little things to merit a fair-to-poor rating. We reserved 2 rooms for our family for a combined pleasure/conference visit to Ashland during Shakespeare Festivel. Specifically, the linens and sheets and towels, even when restocked in our bathrooms and beds as 'cleaned' showed visible discoloration. It wasn't clear to me whether they were just stained, but clean, or whether they were in fact 'dirty' stains. Alos, the carpets in both units seemed old and 'smudged' beyond normal carpet cleaning. So, when moving about the room barefoot, you feel as tho your feet are being tainted. Seems like it's time to replace the carpets. The bathrooms were spacious and seemed to be clean. As for the staff, you seemed to be working for them rather then a feeling of being a guest. All and all, I've been through worse and I would go back knowing they invested in clean linens and carpets.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJohnsonGM, General Manager at Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, responded to this review, 3 August 2011
I am truly sorry you had a less than pleasurable experience while staying with us. Although the carpets are cleaned frequently, it is time to replace them. The carpets are slated to be replaced, hopefully in 2012. The sheets and towels are new, as are the beds. I apologize for the issues, and have spoken to all departments to ensure this does not happen on your future visits.
Please feel free to contact me directly in the future to assist with reservations/assure your visit meets your expectations.
Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,
Shannon Johnson
General Manager
Plaza Inn and Suites at Ashland Creek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed here on a road trip down to California over the holidays. The location is just steps away from the shops and restaurants of downtown as well as Lithia Park. The room was great for a family of 3. The sitting area, small balcony and fridge suited our needs perfectly. The bed and 8+ pillows for each were amazing! Our daughter of course loved the late night milk and cookies. Would definitely recommend this place if you are driving through or staying for a weekend.

Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank skypdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
2.8 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
0.6 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek

Property: Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Address: 98 Central Ave, Ashland, OR 97520-1787
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ashland
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#8 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timeless Style and Modern Luxury in a Chic Setting Welcome to the Plaza Inn & Suites, a boutique hotel in Ashland, Oregon. Here, visitors to Ashland experience the best of both worlds – a peaceful self-contained hotel in the heart of down town Ashland that is also just steps away from The Plaza, Lithia Park, the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, theater district, boutique shops and the more than 90 restaurants located within walking distance of our downtown hotel.  We are constantly finding new ways to heighten guest experience and we now have a Tesla high power charging station. The hotel’s comfortable elegance, contemporary style, and personalized service define our approach to hospitality and our guests are assured a truly outstanding experience – from accommodations, to service, to dining and location. Come explore the charm and many cultural activities which Ashland has to offer while staying with us. The Plaza Inn & Suites hotel is the first choice in Ashland, Oregon for an unparalleled lodging experience. The Plaza Inn & Suites is warmly decorated and furnished with a Shakespearean theme throughout the hotel and captures the literary spirit of the area. The beautifully appointed rooms and suites come with complimentary Internet access and premium bedding. Your ultimate comfort and relaxation is our top priority and everything has been designed toward that goal. Guests are treated to a delicious complimentary expanded hot breakfast and evening snacks. The hotel also features a fitness center, convenient parking and a variety of amenities. Need help with anything? Our very own Plaza Inn & Suites Concierge  will be more than happy to assist you in any way possible. Check in to a room with style and substance! Our 92 spacious, non-smoking rooms and suites are beautiful and inviting with a chic, minimalist style providing a restful retreat. Our hotel is pet friendly and your furry friends are allowed in select rooms for a nominal fee. Our accommodations provide a true residential feel with everything you need to make yourself at home in Ashland, Oregon. Be sure to like us on Facebook for specials and events!   ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Inn And Suites At Ashland Creek
Plaza Inn & Suites At Ashland Creek Hotel Ashland
Plaza Hotel Ashland Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing