We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always a pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2011

this is the 2nd time we've stayed at this hotel and won't be the last time for sure. The staff is nice and accommodating, and the location is awesome. But the best part? the price. I don't even mind that there is not a restaurant on site because there are so many options in Ashland. Thanks so much!

Room Tip: great for kids or those looking for continental breakfast included!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJSONIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJohnsonGM, General Manager at Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2011

We are delighted you enjoy your stay and look forward to hosting you again.

Sincerely,

Shannon

Shannon Johnson
General Manager
Plaza Inn and Suites at Ashland Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2011

This is a 3-diamond AAA motel and our 5 rating reflects its value relative to other hotels/motels of the same class. Service was friendly and there are extras..cookies late at night, refreshments in the evening. Room, bed and linens were very nice and the facility is up to date. The free breakfast was excellent.
Our cost was well below average according to what has been published here, probably reflecting the off-season visit. Highly recommend...Pet friendly for $25.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavRut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJohnsonGM, General Manager at Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2011

Thank you so much for the compliments. We truly love what we do and are grateful it shows with every great guest experience.
We look forward to your next visit and thank you again.

Sincerely,

Shannon Johnson
General Manager
Plaza Inn and Suites at Ashland Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We were on our from San Francisco to Seattle and needed a place to sleep for one night.

We arrived in Ashland which is a beautiful town on Halloween so the streets were filled with strange creatures.

At the front dest we were greeted by a kitty that only said meow at first(very relaxed atmosphere). She gave us very good room, big, clean and very nice overall.

We slept really well, it was quiet and comfy.

Would stop here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JensogSetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJohnsonGM, General Manager at Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2011

Thank you for the compliments; we are so glad you enjoyed the Plaza as well as the beautiful town of Ashland over Halloween.
Another great time to visit is during the month of December and the Festival of Lights. The downtown is a winter wonderland of lights.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,

Shannon Johnson
General Manager
Plaza Inn and Suites at Ashland Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

My play going friends and I have stayed here twice a year ever since it opened. The rooms are clean and large, the beds are comfortable, the breakfast is excellent, on summer weekends there is tasting of some local product at 5:00, and fresh baked cookies and other goodies at 10:00 for returning evening playgoers. We did have one reservation problem once, due to the front desk having the wrong name of one of my group, but it was resolved quickly and to our satisfaction. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The lobby is large and welcoming, a nice place to meet and visit with friends. The fitness room is limited, but better than most hotels of this size. There is a hot tub but no pool. And in the lower entry area there is a table with a jigsaw puzzle always set up, and some chairs. The grounds are attractive with a couple of picnic tables on the patio in the garden, and other tables on another streetside patio. We have stayed in several other hotels in Ashland before this one was built, and this is far superior to any others we have been to.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank profeAlamo_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJohnsonGM, General Manager at Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2011

Thank you for the compliments. It is great to hear you come back every year. The nightly cookies and peanut butter jelly sandwiches are a must.
The puzzle area is extremely popular; we change the puzzle out frequently to offer something new to solve.
We look forward to your next visit at the Plaza.

Sincerely,

Shannon Johnson
General Manager
Plaza Inn and Suites at Ashland Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed at the Plaza Inn on Friday night, November 25, 2011 because we wanted a stay that was a little more than the ordinary since it was our anniversary. We wanted the King parlor but that wasn't available. So we settled on the parlor queen for $125.00. My wife was happy when she saw what we got. Then in the morning, she tried the shower and there was no hot water. When I heard that I decided to skip the shower. No harm there. I mentioned it to the desk while checking out and the clerk, acknowledging the hotel wide problem, instantaneously gave us a generous credit. They can't control whether hot water heaters go out. But they made me happy and satisfied when they compensated me for it. I would go back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DouglasJ238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

I've been coming to Ashland for over 26 years and have never had a worse experience than at the Plaza Inn. I made my reservation several weeks in advance. When I checked in, the front desk staff told me that my reservation had been cancelled over the phone by someone who had a name different than my own but who gave them my home address and reservation # as confirmation. WHAT?? Then they offered me a higher priced room if I "wanted it." I refused to pay the higher price and then they agreed to the room price from my original reservation. I was then given a substantially inferior room to the one I had reserved. This was a bizarre and unbelievable experience. I will never be staying at the Plaza Inn again and want to caution you about this scam so that you will not have to experience it yourself.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJohnsonGM, General Manager at Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Dear Maria-
On behalf of the Plaza Inn and Suites I apologize for the error that occurred with your reservation.

The hotel's policy is to confirm the last name and confirmation number of reservations prior to cancellation; I truly do not know how your reservation was cancelled.

Mistakes happen and obviously we failed to fulfill your expectations. I hope you will give us another chance to make this right.

I will personally make your reservation and take care of this for you.

Again, I appreciate your time.

Sincerely,

Shannon Johnson
General Manager
Plaza Inn and Suites at Ashland Creek
(541) 488-8900 ext. 3000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I've been coming to the Plaza for years. I stay here on business and have brought my wife here for vacations at the Shakespeare festival.

The rooms are generously proportioned. The have a wonderful treat for theater goers that includes fresh baked cookies at 10:000 pm for those returning from a show.

The self serve breakfast is second to none. This morning they had Denver omlettes with real ham, made to order waffles, cereal and all the other goodies you'd expect. They also feature excellent coffee and a selection of more than half a dozen newspapers.

Did I mention free wifi? That's almost standard these days but upscale hotels still charge for it many places. Tha Plaza doesn't.

All the parking is covered! The staff is friendly and attentive. All in all, a great place.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
2.8 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
0.3 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
654 reviews
0 mi away
Bard's Inn
Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
870 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek

Address: 98 Central Ave, Ashland, OR 97520-1787
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ashland
#5 Family Hotel in Ashland
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Price Range: £66 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timeless Style and Modern Luxury in a Chic Setting Welcome to the Plaza Inn & Suites, a boutique hotel in Ashland, Oregon. Here, visitors to Ashland experience the best of both worlds – a peaceful self-contained hotel in the heart of down town Ashland that is also just steps away from The Plaza, Lithia Park, the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, theater district, boutique shops and the more than 90 restaurants located within walking distance of our downtown hotel. We are constantly finding new ways to heighten guest experience and we now have a Tesla high power charging station. The hotel’s comfortable elegance, contemporary style, and personalized service define our approach to hospitality and our guests are assured a truly outstanding experience – from accommodations, to service, to dining and location. Come explore the charm and many cultural activities which Ashland has to offer while staying with us. The Plaza Inn & Suites hotel is the first choice in Ashland, Oregon for an unparalleled lodging experience. The Plaza Inn & Suites is warmly decorated and furnished with a Shakespearean theme throughout the hotel and captures the literary spirit of the area. The beautifully appointed rooms and suites come with complimentary Internet access and premium bedding. Your ultimate comfort and relaxation is our top priority and everything has been designed toward that goal. Guests are treated to a delicious complimentary expanded hot breakfast and evening snacks. The hotel also features a fitness center, convenient parking and a variety of amenities. Need help with anything? Our very own Plaza Inn & Suites Concierge will be more than happy to assist you in any way possible. Check in to a room with style and substance! Our 92 spacious, non-smoking rooms and suites are beautiful and inviting with a chic, minimalist style providing a restful retreat. Our hotel is pet friendly and your furry friends are allowed in select rooms for a nominal fee. Our accommodations provide a true residential feel with everything you need to make yourself at home in Ashland, Oregon. Be sure to like us on Facebook for specials and events! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Inn And Suites At Ashland Creek
Plaza Inn & Suites At Ashland Creek Hotel Ashland
Plaza Hotel Ashland Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing