We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

We have been coming to Ashland for over 20 years and this is by far the best place we stayed. In addition to being convenient to the theaters it has all the other amenities, friendly staff, good breakfast, large well decorated rooms etc. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hank88_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    133
    34
    20
    12
See reviews for
117
157
19
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sebastopol, California
Level Contributor
143 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Had a very favorable impression of this motel when we stayed in the "pet wing" last September, and enjoyed it equally this time around. Rooms are very quiet, spacious and attractively decorated, beds are exceptionally comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast is much better than most motels (even good oatmeal). Nice neighborhood in which to walk dogs, while very close to downtown activities. Pet-friendly to a point where you can leave dog(s) in your room provided you leave a cell #.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJohnsonGM, General Manager at Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
We are so happy you were able to travel with your pet. Quality accommodations that allow pets can be hard to find. We are glad you have found the Plaza Inn and Suites.
We look forward to you and your pet's next visit and thank you again for your time.

Sincerely,

Shannon Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

My husband brought me here 8 1/2 years ago, and brought me back as a surprise for our anniversary. Our baby boy is not old enough to be away from mama, yet, so he came along this time. I remember really enjoying the hotel last time, and it was as wonderful as I remember. Everything from the bed to the furniture to the art leave you feeling luxurious- like a real person and a real guest, not just another body filling a hotel room (a wonderful feat as the hotel is not small). There is a complimentary late night snack with cookies, hot drinks, etc., and the fireplace makes you feel welcome and cozy upon entering the foyer. And don't forget the pillow menu! I'm sure we'll be back. It was as welcoming a family hotel as it was a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
97444
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. It's a clean hotel, excellent complimentary breakfast, central downtown location - Lithia park, shopping, and OSF within walking distance.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thass97444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We have been to Ashland many times over the past 15 years to attend the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. The Plaza Inn & Suites has become our favorite place to stay in Ashland. It's location on Ashland Creek, walking distance to all of downtown, friendly staff and well appointed rooms make it head and shoulders above other places we have stayed in Ashland.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the creek. Nice calming view of the grounds and Ashland Creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

...in Ashland. This motel has everything you need for a stay in Ashland. Most importantly, it's in walking distance of the Festival Theaters, and shopping, restaurants. Once you arrive, you can park your car, and not have to worry about parking etc. The rooms are very nicely appointed, and they give you a decent breakfast with your stay. There's even warm cookies and snacks waiting for you in the evening when you've returned from play-going.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catinari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galiano Island, Canada
Level Contributor
390 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

This as a very inviting place. The front desk staff are charming and helpful. The lobby is attractive. The owners of this place have done something very smart and devoted a wing of the hotel to folks like us who are travelling with dogs. Same room quality and comfort as the rest of the hotel. We liked our room, with a pretty street view. It was huge and very comfy. The linens are higher end. The bathroom is roomy. The toiletries high quality. We can walk everywhere from here. The theatres and the restaurants are all within a few short blocks. There is a great dog walking trail nearby. The hotel is very quiet and we had great sleeps. We will come back here. The value is excellent, especially when the town is a little bit less busy. When the hotel isn't full, mid week or when the theatres are closed, you can negotiate a better rate - also a very smart thing to do. Why let rooms sit empty? The included breakfast is pretty good. There are eggs and toast and everything you might want for a decent start for the day

Room Tip: Corner rooms have extra windows. All the rooms are nice, though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJohnsonGM, General Manager at Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
It is always nice to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay; being able to bring along your pet makes the stay even better.
There are so many great things to do and see in Ashland, one visit is never enough.
We do offer special discounts for the off-season, as well as Sunday through Wednesday discounts in season, (based on availability). Feel free to give us a call and see what specials we can offer you.
Thank you for your time and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Shannon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
2.8 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
0.6 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#5 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek

Property: Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Address: 98 Central Ave, Ashland, OR 97520-1787
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ashland
#8 Family Hotel in Ashland
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Inn & Suites At Ashland Creek Hotel Ashland
Plaza Inn And Suites At Ashland Creek
Plaza Hotel Ashland Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing