We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Tempted to give it 5 stars: The rooms are large and comfortable enough. The staff gracious. The extras (a good breakfast, afternoon wine-tasting, after-theatre cookies and milk) generous. The location (short walk to theatres, park, and a multitude of restaurants) superb. Parking available. So what was missing? No pool (hot-tub available, but just about on the street). It just lacks a certain flair that would make the inn more welcoming. But anytime I am back to Ashland, this is the place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edgar m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJohnsonGM, General Manager at Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Plaza Inn and Suites. I am happy you enjoyed the room, decor and excellent customer service.
I appreciate your comments and welcome any suggestions to make your next stay even more enjoyable.
Again, thank you for your comments and your patronage.

Sincerely,
Shannon Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2013

Been coming here for the last 2-3 years and always glad for the comfy rooms and friendly staff. It is in downtown Ashland within walking distance to the theaters. Love the location to shopping and variety of restaurants. There is a workout room which never seems crowded. The area is quiet and overlook Ashland Creek where you can read or just sit. It is near a spa which you can book for a great massage too. Has free breakfasts too and if you get there early you can score a good seat. But there are great nearby restaurants to tryout too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travlssometimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJohnsonGM, General Manager at Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay at the Plaza. Being able to walk to the plays and not having to worry about parking is definitely a nice feature.
We look forward to your next visit and thank you again for taking the time to review the hotel.

Sincerely,

Shannon Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days. The rooms are nice. The location to nice shops & restaurants is great. The staff was very friendly. The reason I did not give it a 5 rating is because of the breakfast situation. The breakfast room is much too small & crowded. The scrambled eggs were awful. How do you ruin eggs unless the are powdered & microwaved. The bacon was very greasy. But most of all it was just not comfortable being squeezed in & elbowing your way to get food. It is also very pricey even though we got a special rate for the wedding group we were with.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenHScher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJohnsonGM, General Manager at Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Plaza Inn and Suites. I am excited to say we have completed a renovation of the breakfast room ;all new decor, breakfast displays as well as additional seating.
The breakfast items offered continuously change; I appreciate your input to ensure the next stay meets your expectations.
Again, thank you for your patronage and time.
Sincerely,
Shannon Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

The Plaza is perfectly located one block off Main Street. Peacefully tucked in the trees along the creek, the Plaza is convenient to all the shops without the hustle & bustle. The creekside patio garden is an afternoon delight. And the offer early evening snack, bedtime cookies & milk AND for after the theatre, midnight PB&J! What hospitality!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjsac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJohnsonGM, General Manager at Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

We are pleased your enjoyed your stay at the Plaza Inn and Suites. The location is ideal for a peaceful, relaxing and very quiet stay. Thank you for the positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Shannon Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We have been coming to Ashland for over 20 years and this is by far the best place we stayed. In addition to being convenient to the theaters it has all the other amenities, friendly staff, good breakfast, large well decorated rooms etc. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hank88_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Had a very favorable impression of this motel when we stayed in the "pet wing" last September, and enjoyed it equally this time around. Rooms are very quiet, spacious and attractively decorated, beds are exceptionally comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast is much better than most motels (even good oatmeal). Nice neighborhood in which to walk dogs, while very close to downtown activities. Pet-friendly to a point where you can leave dog(s) in your room provided you leave a cell #.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJohnsonGM, General Manager at Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

We are so happy you were able to travel with your pet. Quality accommodations that allow pets can be hard to find. We are glad you have found the Plaza Inn and Suites.
We look forward to you and your pet's next visit and thank you again for your time.

Sincerely,

Shannon Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

My husband brought me here 8 1/2 years ago, and brought me back as a surprise for our anniversary. Our baby boy is not old enough to be away from mama, yet, so he came along this time. I remember really enjoying the hotel last time, and it was as wonderful as I remember. Everything from the bed to the furniture to the art leave you feeling luxurious- like a real person and a real guest, not just another body filling a hotel room (a wonderful feat as the hotel is not small). There is a complimentary late night snack with cookies, hot drinks, etc., and the fireplace makes you feel welcome and cozy upon entering the foyer. And don't forget the pillow menu! I'm sure we'll be back. It was as welcoming a family hotel as it was a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
2.8 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
0.3 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
663 reviews
0 mi away
Bard's Inn
Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
873 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek

Address: 98 Central Ave, Ashland, OR 97520-1787
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ashland
#5 Family Hotel in Ashland
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Price Range: £63 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timeless Style and Modern Luxury in a Chic Setting Welcome to the Plaza Inn & Suites, a boutique hotel in Ashland, Oregon. Here, visitors to Ashland experience the best of both worlds – a peaceful self-contained hotel in the heart of down town Ashland that is also just steps away from The Plaza, Lithia Park, the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, theater district, boutique shops and the more than 90 restaurants located within walking distance of our downtown hotel. We are constantly finding new ways to heighten guest experience and we now have a Tesla high power charging station. The hotel’s comfortable elegance, contemporary style, and personalized service define our approach to hospitality and our guests are assured a truly outstanding experience – from accommodations, to service, to dining and location. Come explore the charm and many cultural activities which Ashland has to offer while staying with us. The Plaza Inn & Suites hotel is the first choice in Ashland, Oregon for an unparalleled lodging experience. The Plaza Inn & Suites is warmly decorated and furnished with a Shakespearean theme throughout the hotel and captures the literary spirit of the area. The beautifully appointed rooms and suites come with complimentary Internet access and premium bedding. Your ultimate comfort and relaxation is our top priority and everything has been designed toward that goal. Guests are treated to a delicious complimentary expanded hot breakfast and evening snacks. The hotel also features a fitness center, convenient parking and a variety of amenities. Need help with anything? Our very own Plaza Inn & Suites Concierge will be more than happy to assist you in any way possible. Check in to a room with style and substance! Our 92 spacious, non-smoking rooms and suites are beautiful and inviting with a chic, minimalist style providing a restful retreat. Our hotel is pet friendly and your furry friends are allowed in select rooms for a nominal fee. Our accommodations provide a true residential feel with everything you need to make yourself at home in Ashland, Oregon. Be sure to like us on Facebook for specials and events! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelClick, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Inn And Suites At Ashland Creek
Plaza Inn & Suites At Ashland Creek Hotel Ashland
Plaza Hotel Ashland Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing