We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars for consistent great quality- but remember, this isn't the Ritz”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We typically stay here when we visit Ashland for the plays. There are four of us and we've stayed at various types of rooms. I rarely give 5 stars for anything - but we have never had a problem with this hotel and the customer service is fantastic.

ROOMS:
We've stayed in various types of rooms. The spa room was a bit weird. There was a large space b/w the door and the bathroom that seemed wasted. Would have been happier if that could have been a lounge area instead. Probably won't get a spa room again - didn't have time to take a bath anyhow - and it's a waste of water. Have stayed at hotels with WAY bigger tubs. One in Vegas took us 1/2hour to fill up. (yeah - it was a true waste, but that tub was UNreal.)
We've stayed in King rooms with a sitting area. that worked. We asked for a cot and it fit. The beds have always been comfortable and clean. The cots are a bit older, creakier mattresses that are not plush. But they are big enough for a teenager. I actually slept on the couch one night (didn't use the pullout bed) and it was actually okay to sleep on. Have reserved a 2-queen room for our next stay.
These rooms aren't cheap - we pay for the convenience/proximity to the theatres and downtown location.
We stayed on the ground level once and I was nervous that it would be noisy - but the walls were thick enough and we ran the fan for white noise and it was fine. Plus the hotel is kind enough not to run the leaf blowers early in the morning! We were grateful for that.

Our room had a small frig and some counter space and cupboard. That was nice. Frig was clean. Space was good for us to store all of snacks (since we drive to Oregon).

The free Wi-Fi was decent as well. We had up to 5 devices running on it in our room at once (including phones, iPads, laptops, etc) and we didn't seem to experience significant lagging..)

BATHROOM
The bathrooms have always been clean. I am very finicky. The shower/tubs have been installed with the wide curved bars - I guess Americans are all just bigger now?
The towels are big enough and are clean.
There is enough soap, etc but we typically bring our own shampoo.

GYM
We always use the gym when we stay at this hotel. It is super basic. But it's clean. One treadmill, one bike, one elliptical and some weights. There are towels, and water available. A TV too. That's pretty much it.
There is a nice long trail super close by (the one that follows the creek), so we go for runs as well.

GENERAL AREA
There are a ton of places where you can hang out, both inside and outside. We love to sit on one of the outside patios and play games in between plays. It's so much fun. The other guests are really nice as well. We never have a problem finding a place to sit (we are a big group).
The public areas are clean and well kept. There is a big huge puzzle they leave out in one of the areas. Have never seen it finished. Wonder if some kid steals one piece just to mess everyone up at the end???

FOOD
We never eat breakfast at the hotel. We don't really like the big public hotel breakfasts. We like hot - to order meals. We tried it once. It is the normal fare: make your own waffles, cereals, eggs, coffee, juices, danishes, etc. It was fine, but we prefer to go out to eat for breakfast. For being part of the hotel cost - this is a decent breakfast.

CUSTOMER SERVICE
Again, we have never had any issues with customer service. Whenever I reserve a cot - I have always received one right after we arrive. Everyone is always courteous and helpful.

Because we've never had a problem - the service is great - the rooms are always clean and comfortable - I give it 5 stars.
Yes - I have stayed at many Ritz Carltons hotels, Mandarin Oriental, etc. and THEY can be MORE than 5 stars - I had to give this hotel 5 stars even though I would not call it a luxury hotel, but because we have stayed MANY times and never had ONE single problem. Where can you go where that has ever been the case?

Room Tip: There are some rooms that have two queen beds and a separate sitting room with a second TV and a doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erin2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJohnsonGM, General Manager at Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Plaza. Your attention to details from the room layout, the fitness room, grounds, breakfast and customer service was very much appreciated.

We are a boutique hotel that strives to exceed guest expectations and appreciate the comparison the the Ritz. :)
Thank you again for the compliments and as always, look forward to seeing you next year.

Sincerely,
Shannon Johnson
General Manager
Plaza Inn and Suites at Ashland Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed here last week and it was sooo convenient. It has a back entrance that you can walk out and you are right on the main street.
Great comp breakfast. Clean quiet rooms and Tanya at the front desk should be a concierge. She is very helpful and knows her directions!
We will stay again.

Room Tip: the room on the 2nd floor 161 led right to the outside spa area . very easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sansa31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We have stayed at some other places when we have gone to the Shakespeare festival in Ashland, but this place was the most convenient. Everything was kept up nicely, place was quiet and clean, breakfast and nighttime treats were nice. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank norma b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We have been going to Ashland for the Shakespeare Festival every year for over ten years. The Ashland Inn and Suites is the perfect hotel. The location is perfect. You park your car and walk everywhere, dinner, plays, shopping, hiking in Lithia Park, art galleries, etc. The service is perfect. We were greeted cordially. Always a friendly and gracious person to help us with our every wish. Wine glasses on the patio. Pillows from the "pillow menu". The food services were perfect. Breakfast buffet (with waffles as a choice), every morning. Cookies, hot chocolate chip, with milk, at night when you return from a play.

Room Tip: We like creekside rooms. Nice view and, if you leave your window open, you can hear the creek and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My family and I were traveling through Ashland and decided to stay at this property. Everything about our stay was awesome. We had a great front desk agent check us in she was very friendly and knew a lot about the hotel as well as the town I remember her because her name was Yessi and I thought it was funny that she said yes to everything I thought that was funny because of her name. We arrived just in time for the wine tasting which was fantastic my son got a snack and my husband and I got a nice little drink after driving all day. Since we were traveling with a pet we didn't think that we would be able to attend the wine tasting however the Assistant General Manager offered to watch our dog while to stepped in to grab our wine. I thought that was outstanding we had the AGM pet sitting just so we could enjoy one of their amenities that they offer! Special thanks to Darby for that. All that interactions we had with all of the staffing at this property was outstanding it blew my husband and I way! We will defiantly be returning to this hotel if we are ever in the area again! The property is well maintained and the staff is a real gem they have a great team working at this property. Thank you for truly making our one night stay memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Three of us stayed in a suite, with one on the sofa sleeper. She reported that the sleeper was fine for the three nights we were there. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. Breakfast had healthy (fruit and yogurt) and more standard fare (eggs and sausage or bacon) available. The location is very convenient to access the plays at the Shakespeare Festival.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavisPeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Have stayed here many times. It is always clean, pleasant, and wonderfully cozy. The amenities are always quality, and the cookies at night are worth waiting for.

The grounds are nice, and have spotted many a deer walking though. The rooms are comfortably sized, and the furniture commensurate with the hotel's atmosphere.

The hotel is quiet and the property is overall highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CS F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
2.8 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
690 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
0.0 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
843 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek

Address: 98 Central Ave, Ashland, OR 97520-1787
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ashland
#8 Family Hotel in Ashland
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Price Range: £73 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timeless Style and Modern Luxury in a Chic Setting Welcome to the Plaza Inn & Suites, a boutique hotel in Ashland, Oregon. Here, visitors to Ashland experience the best of both worlds – a peaceful self-contained hotel in the heart of down town Ashland that is also just steps away from The Plaza, Lithia Park, the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, theater district, boutique shops and the more than 90 restaurants located within walking distance of our downtown hotel. We are constantly finding new ways to heighten guest experience and we now have a Tesla high power charging station. The hotel’s comfortable elegance, contemporary style, and personalized service define our approach to hospitality and our guests are assured a truly outstanding experience – from accommodations, to service, to dining and location. Come explore the charm and many cultural activities which Ashland has to offer while staying with us. The Plaza Inn & Suites hotel is the first choice in Ashland, Oregon for an unparalleled lodging experience. The Plaza Inn & Suites is warmly decorated and furnished with a Shakespearean theme throughout the hotel and captures the literary spirit of the area. The beautifully appointed rooms and suites come with complimentary Internet access and premium bedding. Your ultimate comfort and relaxation is our top priority and everything has been designed toward that goal. Guests are treated to a delicious complimentary expanded hot breakfast and evening snacks. The hotel also features a fitness center, convenient parking and a variety of amenities. Need help with anything? Our very own Plaza Inn & Suites Concierge will be more than happy to assist you in any way possible. Check in to a room with style and substance! Our 92 spacious, non-smoking rooms and suites are beautiful and inviting with a chic, minimalist style providing a restful retreat. Our hotel is pet friendly and your furry friends are allowed in select rooms for a nominal fee. Our accommodations provide a true residential feel with everything you need to make yourself at home in Ashland, Oregon. Be sure to like us on Facebook for specials and events! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Inn & Suites At Ashland Creek Hotel Ashland
Plaza Inn And Suites At Ashland Creek
Plaza Hotel Ashland Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing