We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The room was clean and spacious. We were traveling with our dog and were greeted very warmly with dog treats and maps of the area to find parks to walk her in. Location was very close to the Ashland Plaza area. We stayed 3 days and never even started the car.
Every staff member was courteous and helpful. We requested a late check out so we could attend church and leave our dog in the room, which was graciously allowed.
Additionally, I left a very expensive brand new laptop in the room when we departed, and it was shipped to me very promptly. Kudos to the staff for honesty as well.

Room Tip: Walls were very thick in the pet friendly building. Never heard our neighbors at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamjoniwheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

Based on other reviews, I was expecting this to be a much nicer place. For one thing, if you have to pay $25 extra for a dog-friendly room, I think the room should feel clean -- otherwise, why am I paying extra? Unfortunately, the room did not feel clean at all. The curtains were so wrinkled it looked like they must have been stored wadded up in a ball before hanging. Carpeting dark and stained. Glass on desk and bedside tables, foggy and smeary looking. Room didn't smell clean. Not a nice impression at all. Bed was comfy and bathroom felt clean -- and the place was in a very nice, quiet neighborhood, so at least we slept well. But not having had dinner I woke up hungry to a breakfast which was the worst I've ever had at any hotel/motel across the country (and we travel a lot). Dried out Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwich in a soggy English muffin -- terrible -- oatmeal that was essentially a well of soupy glop surrounded by flakey caked stuff, and do-it yourself waffles, which usually can't go wrong except here, the batter is already poured out in cups that are just sitting there getting thick and dry. There was also yougurt, the usual bread offerings and a small bowl of cut-up melon that looked older than me (and that's old). People were very nice and lobby is welcoming and attractive, but for what came after, I wouldn't show up here again. So not worth the $145 we paid for the room. I've stayed in loads of nice places that take dogs but still give you a nice room. Not the case here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We arrived after a long day on the road. I had ripped a muscle in my leg the previous day and it was killing me. They couldn't have been more helpful, offering pillows and such. I loved the room and the bed was perfect. Breakfast was good in a room which had huge windows and full of light. Turns out Ashland is beautiful in the fall. Excellent value. I would stay there again, if passing through.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Clarke56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Great location in Ashland, lovely room and amenities, nice breakfast, and outstanding service. They even have a "pillow menu" inviting you to select what kind of pillow you would like. We loved this place and appreciated the outstanding customer service...they even helped with storing our bike!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hapetravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Great location near to micro brew pub high street Indian restaurants Chinese ect loads of shops .nice rooms good free breakfast lovely lobby with PC use. Milk and cookies peanut butter and jelly every night at ten o'clock . Plus very good staff who seem to care that you have enjoyed your stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paxton7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Hotel is very nice and convenient BUT they clean with toxic chemicals that are especially strong in the hallways. Cannot stay there again until this practice changes. We've been customers for over seven years and also reserve for another couple. Sorry to have to change hotels but good health is more important.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Went to check in and they gave us an "UP" grade, to a wonderfull suite. It's huge! Jacuzzi tub, you could entertain aparty in this room. Very friendly. You are pretty much right in the middle of downtown, loved it.

Room Tip: A great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PappaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
2.8 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
706 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
665 reviews
0 mi away
Bard's Inn
Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
875 reviews
13.9 mi away
Green Springs Inn
Green Springs Inn
#7 of 19 in Ashland
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek

Address: 98 Central Ave, Ashland, OR 97520-1787
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ashland
#5 Family Hotel in Ashland
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Price Range: £64 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timeless Style and Modern Luxury in a Chic Setting Welcome to the Plaza Inn & Suites, a boutique hotel in Ashland, Oregon. Here, visitors to Ashland experience the best of both worlds – a peaceful self-contained hotel in the heart of down town Ashland that is also just steps away from The Plaza, Lithia Park, the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, theater district, boutique shops and the more than 90 restaurants located within walking distance of our downtown hotel. We are constantly finding new ways to heighten guest experience and we now have a Tesla high power charging station. The hotel’s comfortable elegance, contemporary style, and personalized service define our approach to hospitality and our guests are assured a truly outstanding experience – from accommodations, to service, to dining and location. Come explore the charm and many cultural activities which Ashland has to offer while staying with us. The Plaza Inn & Suites hotel is the first choice in Ashland, Oregon for an unparalleled lodging experience. The Plaza Inn & Suites is warmly decorated and furnished with a Shakespearean theme throughout the hotel and captures the literary spirit of the area. The beautifully appointed rooms and suites come with complimentary Internet access and premium bedding. Your ultimate comfort and relaxation is our top priority and everything has been designed toward that goal. Guests are treated to a delicious complimentary expanded hot breakfast and evening snacks. The hotel also features a fitness center, convenient parking and a variety of amenities. Need help with anything? Our very own Plaza Inn & Suites Concierge will be more than happy to assist you in any way possible. Check in to a room with style and substance! Our 92 spacious, non-smoking rooms and suites are beautiful and inviting with a chic, minimalist style providing a restful retreat. Our hotel is pet friendly and your furry friends are allowed in select rooms for a nominal fee. Our accommodations provide a true residential feel with everything you need to make yourself at home in Ashland, Oregon. Be sure to like us on Facebook for specials and events! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Inn & Suites At Ashland Creek Hotel Ashland
Plaza Inn And Suites At Ashland Creek
Plaza Hotel Ashland Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing