We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We stay there every year!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stratford Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stratford Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
newport beach
1 review
“We stay there every year!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We travel to Ashland every year to visit family and we always stay at the Stratford. It is a wonderful option for families! We always get their queen suite which has a private bedroom for my husband and I, a queen size pull down bed in the living area and a nicely appointed kitchenette. The pool has been great over the years entertaining our boys year round. They have a large, inviting coffee shop area upstairs with great views of the mountains. I often get up early and enjoy a paper on a comfy chair before the rest of the family joins me for their complimentary breakfast. Service has been friendly. It is right across the street from a grocery store.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Deb Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy B, Manager at Stratford Inn, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
We just wanted to thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thanks!

Stratford Inn, Ashland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    199
    71
    24
    12
See reviews for
220
160
31
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

The Stratford Inn is a ten-minute walk from the Shakespeare Theater and Lithia Park. Once you arrive, you can park here and basically walk for a couple of days. Forget your Advil or crave a New York Times? No problem--both are sold at the Safeway across the street.
The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly. The free breakfast is in a small space that can get crowded, but for a $2 coffee you can sit in the spacious cafe and decompress in peace. The rooms are not fancy, the TVs are not flat screen, but it's a fine refuge. We have returned year after year.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WideEyedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinez, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Stratford Inn is located an easy 3 block walk to the OSF theatres and one block to shops. We stayed on the side of the motel overlooking the parking lot which gave us a view of the mountains - and was quiet. We loved our 3 night stay. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. Breakfast is included and there is a cafe on the premises where you can purchase fancy coffee drinks, snacks, and light lunch entrees. All of the staff were helpful, pleasant, and accommodating. This was a return trip, and we hope to return again. We would highly recommend The Stratford Inn in Ashland.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

We arrived at 8:45 with kids presuming disappointment about pool. Then found it to be open till 1 AM. Yahoo, saved! Room was clean, bathroom well appointed and also clean. Staff very helpful. There was a sense of generosity and caring about the place. Location In the heart of Ashland was an advantage. Room cost $110 with AAA. Excellent all the way around

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dharmarobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcata, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

We were drawn to the Stratford Inn for their indoor pool and it was well worth it. After a day of skiing we enjoyed the hot tub and swimming in the warm pool. The staff was very friendly, and our room was spacious and comfortable for three of us. Very quiet, we all slept great.

Room Tip: I recommend rooms with the mountain view on the east side of the hotel. Also the kitchenettes are w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

The Stratford Inn just off I 5 in Ashland Oregon is a wonderfully comfortable family run inn where the guests are treated very well. Excellent rooms, indoor pool & spa, and all within walking distance to downtown Ashland. A new coffee shop The Boulevard awaits you within the hotel Do make this a stop on your travels.

Room Tip: Ask for what you need!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyjazzwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

We've stayed here many times with our and always had a great visit. The rooms are clean, spacious and, quiet, and there is a nice pool. the staff are super friendly and go out of their way to help. Very close to downtown.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
2.3 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
0.3 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Inn

Property: Stratford Inn
Address: 555 Siskiyou Blvd, Ashland, OR 97520-2137
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Ashland
#9 Family Hotel in Ashland
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stratford Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stratford Inn has evolved into a "home away from home" for many people who have been staying with us for over three decades, as well as our first time visitors who happen upon us. Our location, heart for hospitality and love for our community is what elevates the Stratford Inn as the cleanest, friendliest and most comfortable place to rest while visiting our incredibly special town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stratford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Hotel Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing