We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stratford Inn
Nearby Hotels
Bard's Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timbers Motel(Ashland)
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagship Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Ashland)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Windsor Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Plaza AshlandCreek
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashland Springs Hotel(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palm(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveller rating
302
247
92
30
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
302
247
92
30
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee shopgreat locationindoor poolgrocery store across the streetboulevard cafefree breakfastshakespeare festivalwithin walking distancecovered parkingbagelsan easy walka great place to stayfew blocksshort walkrooms are cleanclose to downtownosf theaters
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
574 - 579 of 684 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Our family goes to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival on a yearly basis. We always stay at the Stratford Inn. It's very friendly, well kept and in walking distance to all of the theaters and downtown Ashland. They have a wonderful coffee shop with excellent pastries and coffee along with a nice front patio. We highly recommend the Stratford Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy B, Manager at Stratford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

We just wanted to thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thanks!

Stratford Inn, Ashland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We like the Stratford Inn because it's located in town. You can walk to restaurants, art galleries, shopping, Shakespeare Theater, and Lithia Park. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. Great views all around. Very relaxing. If you just want to sit outside in the afternoon and have coffee there's a patio area off of the coffee shop. Easy parking. Early morning walks are nice. We've stayed at the Stratford three different times and will be back again this year.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We travel to Ashland every year to visit family and we always stay at the Stratford. It is a wonderful option for families! We always get their queen suite which has a private bedroom for my husband and I, a queen size pull down bed in the living area and a nicely appointed kitchenette. The pool has been great over the years entertaining our boys year round. They have a large, inviting coffee shop area upstairs with great views of the mountains. I often get up early and enjoy a paper on a comfy chair before the rest of the family joins me for their complimentary breakfast. Service has been friendly. It is right across the street from a grocery store.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deb Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy B, Manager at Stratford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

We just wanted to thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thanks!

Stratford Inn, Ashland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

The Stratford Inn is a ten-minute walk from the Shakespeare Theater and Lithia Park. Once you arrive, you can park here and basically walk for a couple of days. Forget your Advil or crave a New York Times? No problem--both are sold at the Safeway across the street.
The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly. The free breakfast is in a small space that can get crowded, but for a $2 coffee you can sit in the spacious cafe and decompress in peace. The rooms are not fancy, the TVs are not flat screen, but it's a fine refuge. We have returned year after year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WideEyedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Stratford Inn is located an easy 3 block walk to the OSF theatres and one block to shops. We stayed on the side of the motel overlooking the parking lot which gave us a view of the mountains - and was quiet. We loved our 3 night stay. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. Breakfast is included and there is a cafe on the premises where you can purchase fancy coffee drinks, snacks, and light lunch entrees. All of the staff were helpful, pleasant, and accommodating. This was a return trip, and we hope to return again. We would highly recommend The Stratford Inn in Ashland.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews