We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant weekend away”
Review of Stratford Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stratford Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We celebrating a 60th birthday which was also a 1 yr. anniversary with this weekend at the Stratford and in Ashland. Though a bit on the expensive side for it being during the off season, we genuinely enjoyed our time away from home.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

Superb service, perfect location right in the heart of Ashland, environmentally conscious, comfortable room. Waking up on East Main and walking a couple of blocks to the theaters, restaurants, Lithia Park was just right. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Overall, this is a GREAT stay within walking distance of the OSF theaters and charming downtown area of Ashland. For that reason, it's top drawer. Add in the fact that the pool stays open until 1:00 a.m. (Post-Shakespeare swim, anyone?) and the complimentary breakfast and they get more perks, Now sprinkle in the Shakespearean decor, Shakespeare library, guest reviews of plays, and we can like them even more. What's NOT to like? The smell of my guest room. Nasty, old cigarette smoke and mildew/moldy smell. Thank the lords the windows open. If this room didn't smell? Five stars without a doubt.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We have stayed at the Stratford Inn, nearly every year for the past six years. We will probably continue to stay at this Inn in the future. The location is good. The staff is friendly. It is a very good value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rajeev A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Convenient to town, excellent service, thumbs up to all. Great coffee shop on site. Fun pool for kids. Make your reservations early. Major grocery store across the street. Friendly and very helpful staff.





  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 756Suzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We just returned from 3 nights at the Stratford Inn and had a great stay. The location is excellent: close to downtown restaurants, OSF theaters, and Safeway (open 6am to midnight). Our room was pleasant, though the bedspread looked/felt quite old. I loved having a fridge (plus freezer) and microwave in the room. Even though our room faced Siskiyou Boulevard, it wasn't too noisy. (It might be different in the summer high season; we were there in March). The indoor pool and hot tub were awesome and the staff were all friendly and courteous. Breakfast was fine; the potatoes were a little tough the first morning we were there, but they were better the next day. We enjoyed the cafe on the 2nd floor, too. It was a nice place to relax and have tea/snacks/lunch. Overall we had a very nice visit, and I would recommend it for those who want to be within walking distance (about 5 blocks) of OSF performances.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

nice distance from OSF, close to everything really. Staff very nice, the room was quiet and peaceful and very clean. I had a problem with the pillows, they seemed 100 years old...all 4 needed to be replaced! Beds and linens were comfortable. The crazy shower head was odd but once I figured it out it was great, good water pressure. If you have a choice avoid the free breakfast (terrible) and get a voucher for the coffee shop (great) overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.6 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
2.3 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
2.3 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
699 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bard's Inn
Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
870 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Inn

Address: 555 Siskiyou Blvd, Sherman St & Siskiyou Blvd., Ashland, OR 97520-2137
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Ashland
#6 Family Hotel in Ashland
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Price Range: £76 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stratford Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stratford Inn has evolved into a "home away from home" for many people who have been staying with us for over three decades, as well as our first time visitors who happen upon us. Our location, heart for hospitality and love for our community is what elevates the Stratford Inn as the cleanest, friendliest and most comfortable place to rest while visiting our incredibly special town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Stratford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Hotel Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing