We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Shakespeare festival”
Review of Stratford Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stratford Inn
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Carpinteria
1 review
“Perfect for Shakespeare festival”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is clean and fresh. It is within walking distance to the main area in Ashland, so it was easy to go window shopping and find restaurants without dealing with the hassle of parking. All of the theatres for the Shakespeare festival are also within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    207
    75
    25
    12
See reviews for
221
172
31
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maui
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel based on a friends advice. We had other friends staying at a top rated hotel downtown. Our room was twice the size, service was excellent and the breakfast was great. Loved it. It is 3 blocks from downtown but a very enjoyable walk.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank love2travel0714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, Ca, Usa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

If you are looking for a hotel this one is very nice and is well located. Staff is pleasant and helpful. The rooms are clean & have small refrigerators and microwaves. The breakfast is in line with the cost, which is reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank chabottraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, United States
Level Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed one night. It is a five block walk to the theaters through downtown. Parking near the theaters is a real problem that should be avoided. The location allows you to park, pick a restaurant in downtown, and walk to the theaters.The room was fresh and clean, the linens excellent. The breakfast in the morning was very complete offering a variety of eggs, Danish, and pancakes. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay at the Startford again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

great breakfast, staff, service and location.
It's a great place to stay if you're planning to visit both SOU and downtown. It's between the two and a short walk from both.
Ashland has good food, a beautiful park and really friendly people.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Colena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountlake Terrace
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We were surprised and delighted to find a whole separate little kitchen with its own large window and a table with four chairs. The bathroom had two sinks in a long counter. The bedroom was huge. We loved everything.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson City
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great room, nice bed, excellent breakfast, coffee, this is where we will stay for now on, we visit Ashland once a year.. and for many more to come. It was very comfortable and easy access. The outdoor patio is great place to meet or chillout.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Everett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
2.3 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
0.3 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Inn

Property: Stratford Inn
Address: 555 Siskiyou Blvd, Ashland, OR 97520-2137
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Ashland
#9 Family Hotel in Ashland
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stratford Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stratford Inn has evolved into a "home away from home" for many people who have been staying with us for over three decades, as well as our first time visitors who happen upon us. Our location, heart for hospitality and love for our community is what elevates the Stratford Inn as the cleanest, friendliest and most comfortable place to rest while visiting our incredibly special town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Stratford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Hotel Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing