We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful...absolutely beautiful”
Review of The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Palm
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Beautiful...absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed 1 December 2011

I love this hotel. It is completely remodeled and a place that I wouldn't mind living in. It felt like a really cool little house. Very cozy, great service, comfy bed, and the special touches made it just that...very special. I stayed in the king room with the fireplace and it was perfect. And the shower was amazing...perfect water pressure and lots of hot water. Topped it off with a soft robe and oversized towels. The location is great too...about a mile walk into downtown. I spent two nights and didn't want to leave. I look forward to returning again soon.

Room Tip: ask for the cottage in the back...private parking lot and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    80
    16
    15
    11
See reviews for
53
156
25
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Traveling alone fron central Oregon to San Jose, CA, I needed a place to stop for the night where I could rest and feel safe and even pamper myself after a stressful trip. I chose The Palm after driving up and down Siskiyou Blvd. several times because it was very pretty and inviting looking and not a typical "row" motel. The staff is wonderfully helpful and friendly. The rooms are like little cabins. The one I had had a little kitchen and wonderful wood floors and a very clean and comfortable bathroom. A very big plus for me was the free wyfi that actually worked with absolutely no hassel with getting passwords. The bed was very comfortable and even though I didn't use it, the pillow "menu" is a wonderful idea. I didn't get to use the swimming pool, but I will definitely stay there again and enjoy the heated, salt water pool.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetBlanquies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I have been staying at the Palm for years as a rest stop on the drive from Portland to San Francisco. We have never had a bad experience. Check in is easy and friendly, the rooms are cozy and the light is always on greeting us. We won't stay anywhere else in Ashland. The new pool is gorgeous too!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoggFamily8203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2011

The Palm has magical gardens, and even in the winter there is always a small vase of something fresh from outdoors. The place is "vintage" and this is important to me because it feels more like home, than a hotel will duplicate decor. I enjoy that it seems cozy, the minute i enter the parking lot. It's not a gigantic hotel, but a sweet home away from home. I've stayed in almost every room. Some have multiple rooms and are large enough for a family or two couples. One room has a kitchen with a stove that has a refrigerator where the oven usually is. I like to be able to walk, either around the block, or downtown. The Morning Glory restaurant is just one block away.

Room Tip: all rooms are different
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camas Wa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We 'web-stumbled' upon The Palm for a recent long weekend to see the SOU Raider's last football game of the season. We fell in love with The Palm and we can't wait to return. It was convenient - we walked to the football game, Morning Glory breakfast spot (get in line by 8am) and the beautiful Southern Oregon University campus. Our room wasn't a room - more like being at home. It was cozy, roomy, trendy, and cool. The two-room layout was perfect for us because one of us likes to sleep in, and the other is an early riser. The bed was very comfortable, the amenities, high end. We strolled through the gardens and were pleasantly surprised by the nooks and private settings throughout the property. We cannot wait to return to The Palm, most likely in the summer so we can enjoy the pool and see the gardens in bloom.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, CA USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Altogether a fine place. Stayed here 3x so far. Room decor sets The Palm apart from and above Ashland's B&B's. Amenities, gardens, outdoor tables, pool - all add to the package. Service always pleasant and professional, although we rarely need anything except to check in/out.

Room Tip: Do expect the One Double Bed and Classic Queen rooms to be small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gardenhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
164 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

I thought this motel with it's cottages was just perfect. I see that others are complaining about how small their unit was. I was in a 2 bedroom with kitchenette unit and it was JUST right. Not huge, but plenty of room and tastefully decorated in amazing artifact furnishings from the 50's and 60's mixed with newer items that blend in seamlessly. We found ourselves walking around going "hey -- we used to have one of these when I was a kid!". Everything was clean and the beds are super comfortable. This is NOT a 5 star hotel room, so don't stay here if that's what you like. Remember -- these are cottages and with that name alone comes charm and something different. I would totally stay here again. It felt like we were in a cut out section of some very cool old doll house. Would love to be here in the summer to enjoy the beautiful grounds.

Room Tip: A 2-bedroom is nice even for a couple. Gives you more living space for just a few more dollars per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10sChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
1.7 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
1.0 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
1.3 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palm

Property: The Palm
Address: 1065 Siskiyou Blvd, Ashland, OR 97520-2238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ashland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#6 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside of the ordinary. Guests enjoy award-winning gardens, mature trees, and lawn seating areas that are as welcoming as they are comfortable. Cottage-style guest rooms and sumptuous fireplace suites available. In summer and fall, you'll enjoy an inviting new pool concept complete with private cabanas, and soothing water features. Guests enjoy flat-screen TVs and both complimentary wireless internet and parking. Conveniently located across from the university. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palm Hotel Ashland
Palm Hotel Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing