We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Ashland Stopover”
Review of The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Palm
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Perfect Ashland Stopover”
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We stayed at The Palm on our way to Portland and have found a new home away from home. The staff was so welcoming, and the property is gorgeous. We were traveling with our dog, and the hotel's location across from a college campus was the perfect spot to walk.

The room we stayed in had two queen size beds and a wonderful old green leather chair and ottoman. The eclectic furnishings are coupled with great amenities like a kitchenette with dishes, silverware, coffee maker and coffee, and teas. We sat at the '50's table and chairs looking out at the hills eating our dinner from the amazing grocery store a couple of blocks away called Market of Choice. Look out Whole Foods, this is a full service market with gourmet prepared foods, wine, etc., and even had gluten free options. Breakfast was a breeze, then back out to the campus for another walk among the fall colors.

Oh, and the previous comment about the heaters/AC units is true. They are unbelievably quiet. All hotels should buy them. It makes a HUGE difference. And the strategically placed fountains throughout the property help mitigate any road noise.

We will be back, for sure, and thanks to the management for their thoughtfulness and customer service. It was above and beyond our expectations.

Room Tip: All rooms seem like good options. We were at the back, which worked well for us with our dog, and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    80
    16
    15
    11
See reviews for
53
155
25
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galiano Island, Canada
Level Contributor
403 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

I love the Palm. The gardens are beautiful, the staff and owners friendly and pleasant, the place charming and the location great. However, some rooms are a bit shabby. Maybe it's just the dog friendly room, but that room could do with an overhall. The carpet is old and stained and the place just has a tired look. The addition of a small fridge would be a plus. My other criticism is the $25 charge to use the cabana at the pool. Some Las Vegas hotels charge for private cabanas at their massive pool areas but come on - this is Ashland! There wasn't a soul even at the pool the day I was there. However, the Palm is still a nice place and you can't help but love it

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We stayed here for one night in November on our way up to Bend. The hotel is small (only 13 rooms), which means it’s very quiet and relaxing. The grounds are beautiful and make it look like a little neighborhood of cottages. The room was very quaint and truly does have a very quiet heater. The beds were comfortable and they have a "Sleep Menu" that allows you to pick up different types of pillows from the office. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and gave us a great recommendation for a place to eat. I highly recommended this place and will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrRileyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Stayed here on November 3-4 for the Lithia Trail marathon and it was fantastic, Great room, cool little kitchen, ecletic furnishings and comfortable bed. Oh and a very fair price. I will stay here again. It is about 3/4 of a mile from downtown and a very nice walk to short ride. All rooms are like a small cottage, very nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank BRIAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galiano Island, Canada
Level Contributor
193 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

2nd. time here, of course we got the dog room , which was the same room we had last time we were here...not very clean, looked like the dogs had just messed the carpets and they were dirty, with spots everywhere, looking wet still. You need new carpets or why wouldn't you put laminate or wood flooring...hated the carpet and the room stunk..couldn't pin the smell down , was awful and I won't stay there again...garden gets a 10, room gets a 5 on my scale of ten. Sorry, it was okay the first time but this time no thankyou..clean those rooms!!! So disappointed.

Room Tip: Maybe with no dog you might get a better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Will F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klamath Falls, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2012

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at The Palm in the Luxury King suite. We loved it!! The suite was decorated so beautifully. It was super quiet and peaceful and we had a wonderful stay. It was very clean and impressive. Certainly the best place I have ever stayed. Your landscaping is beautiful too, even in the middle of fall when there aren't so many flowers out. Also, the staff were very friendly and informative. I would recommend this place to all of my friends and family,as well as anyone looking to stay in Ashland, Oregon!

Room Tip: Make sure you book ahead! We made reservations a week out and when we got there the place was packed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaniD87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay here. The property is about a mile south of central Ashland, so it was too far to walk to the Shakespeare plays or the shopping area. But other than that, we LOVED the adorable cottages, the gardens, the pool and the general retro ambience. Our cottage was #2, and it had two double beds. It was clean, cozy and quiet, with reading lights for both beds and a great shower. Nice toiletries, too. Organic coffee was served in the small lobby and we could take it back to our room. There are outdoor patios, tables and chairs for lounging and snacking, and the gardens, water features and pool are all beautiful and well kept. The guy who checked us in and the woman who checked us out were both sweet, funny and helpful. We walked two doors south to Morning Glory Cafe for a fantastic breakfast. It was a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurielizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
1.7 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
1.0 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
1.3 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palm

Property: The Palm
Address: 1065 Siskiyou Blvd, Ashland, OR 97520-2238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ashland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#6 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside of the ordinary. Guests enjoy award-winning gardens, mature trees, and lawn seating areas that are as welcoming as they are comfortable. Cottage-style guest rooms and sumptuous fireplace suites available. In summer and fall, you'll enjoy an inviting new pool concept complete with private cabanas, and soothing water features. Guests enjoy flat-screen TVs and both complimentary wireless internet and parking. Conveniently located across from the university. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palm Hotel Ashland
Palm Hotel Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing