We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully Renovated Vintage Motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Palm
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Wonderfully Renovated Vintage Motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Been to Ashland many times and have seen The Palm but never stayed until this week. Great accommodations in a Luxury King room, friendly staff, fantastic pool with reserved cabana, beautiful gardens. Couldn't have asked for more. Found the best breakfast restaurant in town less than a block away, Morning Glory. See separate review.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    80
    16
    15
    11
See reviews for
53
154
25
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

This place was recommended to us by a ‘local’ and we were not disappointed. It is a lovely motel with outstanding gardens and a marvelous salt water pool – all recently updated. The rooms are rather small but clean and neat. No breakfast to speak of here either – so it is a simple, but very pleasant accommodation and quite reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crockett, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

I drive through Ashland often and if I spend the night I always stay at the Palms. I like the warm feeling, coziness of the rooms. There is a welcome gentleness about the place. The beds are very comfortable. I like how the room with two queen size beds has them separated so each has it's own alcove space. I also really like the landscaping, well maintained and inviting. I have never swum in the pool but I think next time I will bring my suit.

Room Tip: Depends on what you need. I have stayed in the small single room and the room with two queens, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katherine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We loved our stay at The Palm. It's an updated vintage motor court, beautifully and creatively decorated. Our cabin had two queen beds separated by a wall, so it was like a two bedroom apartment, with a television and dresser in each room. There was a kitchen and dining nook. There were windows in every room. The decor was restfully modern and beautiful. The rooms didn't smell like hotel rooms - no musty or chemically smells. Everything was neat and clean and new. It was relaxing and quiet. The coffee wasn't in a weird pre-packed pouch - it was freshly ground, in a little ceramic crock and was really good brewed in the coffee maker. The staff was friendly and helpful. I want to go back! The Palm is my happy place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stopped in Ashland for one night and our stay at the Palms was great. The room was cozy, clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful, polite and accommodating. We enjoyed the close proximity to the downtown area. Affordable and convenient.

Room Tip: The basic Queen room we had was a little small, but cozy. We only stayed 1 night. If it were longer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stivareno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandon, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

The most awesome motel I have ever stayed in. The bed was soooo comfortable. It was private, serene and peaceful. The room was decorated with taste and the carpet was soft and plush. Very nice staff. I will stay there every time I go to Ashland, that's for sure.!!! Mahalo

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Or
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Just had a stop over one night with our little pup...and it was fantastic. Great room. Nice people. Very accommodating. Our favorite place to stay in Ashland. They didn't used to take pets, but apparently now they do in a few rooms. This is always our first choice. It is in a great location, and the grounds are beautiful. Love staying at the Palm.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StellaPortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
1.7 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
1.0 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
1.3 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palm

Property: The Palm
Address: 1065 Siskiyou Blvd, Ashland, OR 97520-2238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ashland
#6 Family Hotel in Ashland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside of the ordinary. Guests enjoy award-winning gardens, mature trees, and lawn seating areas that are as welcoming as they are comfortable. Cottage-style guest rooms and sumptuous fireplace suites available. In summer and fall, you'll enjoy an inviting new pool concept complete with private cabanas, and soothing water features. Guests enjoy flat-screen TVs and both complimentary wireless internet and parking. Conveniently located across from the university. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palm Hotel Ashland
Palm Hotel Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing