We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming gardens, but...”
Review of The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Palm
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Charming gardens, but...”
Reviewed 25 June 2007

Our favourite places in Ashland were fully booked so we were looking for a new place to stay . After reading the Trip Advisor reviews, we decided to try the Palm. As others have stated, the gardens are lovely and the rooms have been updated, but the one we had (number 8) had very limited space for storing such necessities as clothing, suitcases, and toiletries. Worse, though, was the awful, musty odour in the room. We tried to escape by sitting in the garden, but on the first evening of our two-night stay all the comfortable-looking chairs were taken; we ended up sitting on hard picnic benches. All-in-all, we don't think we received value for our money. We paid $129/night for a room too small to seat two people, that had very limited storage space, and that had such an odour we stayed in the room only when we had to.

  • Liked — Gardens
  • Disliked — Smell (odour) in room
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank CarolinaVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inventure, General Manager at The Palm, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Carolina, thank you for your feedback. Our staff works very hard to please each and every guest, and we are naturally disappointed to hear that there was an odor in your room. Fortunately, that is a very rare complaint for us to hear. We hope that you addressed the front desk with your concern so that staff could rectify the issue promptly. We would recommend that on your next stay with us you book a more spacious room, as those are certainly available. Each of our boutique rooms are unique, and yours was about 260 sq. feet in size. We have rooms available as large as 420 sq. feet with ample closet space for all of your gear.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    80
    16
    15
    11
See reviews for
53
156
25
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2007

This was a welcome surprise in the middle of a long road trip. It is an old Motel that has been redone. Small kitches in some units. Lovely gardens and grass area. Fresh flowers in the very clean rooms.

  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank pickyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2007

I found the Palm in Ashland, Oregon to be a charming place to stay. I had a newly painted room with wonderful furnishings, a flat screen TV and fresh flowers. The staff was delightful and the garden lovely with the new Spring bulbs. A real gem.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
Thank LoveSpringtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 March 2004

I spent most of my stay at The Palm relaxing in a hammock situated in their spectacular gardens. The rooms are very comfortable. I would call them unique, unlike any I?ve stayed in before. It is the attention to detail I admire. I have found a new inn to stay with on a regular basis when staying in Ashland, Oregon.

Helpful?
17 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
1.7 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
0.6 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
669 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
1.3 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palm

Property: The Palm
Address: 1065 Siskiyou Blvd, Ashland, OR 97520-2238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ashland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#6 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside of the ordinary. Guests enjoy award-winning gardens, mature trees, and lawn seating areas that are as welcoming as they are comfortable. Cottage-style guest rooms and sumptuous fireplace suites available. In summer and fall, you'll enjoy an inviting new pool concept complete with private cabanas, and soothing water features. Guests enjoy flat-screen TVs and both complimentary wireless internet and parking. Conveniently located across from the university. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palm Hotel Ashland
Palm Hotel Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing