We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old but clean and very inexpensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Old but clean and very inexpensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Ordinary room but conveniently located motel, comfortable, quiet, and very cheap. We were driving a car and a rental truck. The large parking lot in front of the motel was handy for us.

It's easy to miss the sign for the motel from I-5 going south. From the stop sign at the end of the exit, you turn right and make another immediate right to get to the motel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    54
    21
    16
    14
See reviews for
41
44
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Thank you Mohammed and family. After a 670 mile drive the Econo Lodge in Ashland was an oasis at a bargain price.
Mohammed gave us a quiet room at the back, a king size bed, quiet air conditioner, clean bathroom and refrigerator.

I took Trip Advisor members advise and they were right on the mark. This Econo Lodge should be the flagship for the chain.

Clean freshly painted parking lot, nice swimming pool with palm trees. There is a continental breakfast served in a separate building that houses guest laundry and tourist information. I did have coffee. Not eating gluten products, for breakfast I had an apple, all of which were individually wrapped. These folks are remarkable with the small details they take care of. For my AAA room price I can't complain. This was a great place to get a good nights sleep.

Conveniently located off I-5, and a 10 minute drive to all the restaurants of downtown Ashland.
Highly recommended. I'll be back.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank blibin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

This place is horrible. Dirty. We checked in. Got in our room. It was really dirty looking. Mattress was dirty. We left the room immediately asked for a refund. Front desk was very nice and helpful. No questions asked gave us a refund. Pay a little more and go further into Ashland. This place was gross.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ataj01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ashland hotels

Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

My room was HUGE, well appointed, quiet, had more TV channels than I could ever watch, had a microwave and mini fridge, great tub, shower, vanity and desk. The exterior looks a bit tired but the interior redeems the picture forming in your mind. The complimentary breakfast is welcome because otherwise you have to go into town or eat at the nearby Burger King. The owners make sure that you are happy. Downtown Ashland is an easy and short drive away. The on-site Oregon Travel Center is really worth your time. Their staff are the friendliest and most helpful I have ever encountered in North America!
You can't beat this Econo Lodge for price, safety, and location.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the second floor opposite the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

There are already good reviews of this place, but I had to add mine. Worried at first that it was too far out of town for the Shakespeare Festival, but not so. Only a few minute drive.
The place was as nice as others have written, with Belgian waffles and fruit as AM highlights. Good pool for a July respite, and a microwave and frig not mentioned in their site info.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cooskid_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

We have stayed at the Econo Lodge in Ashland several times when visiting the Shakespeare Festival. For the price, it is the best deal we have found. The rooms are clean, the staff is pleasant and the complimentary breakfast is adequate.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LFM1615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukiah, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

Decided to add an overnight in Ashland as part of a longer trip to Washington. Picked the Econo Lodge for price and figured I could deal with a less than perfect room for a night. I got a lot more than I expected. The place was clean, comfortable and very convenient to downtown. Yes the property was a little worn and the mattress was not a high end pillow top, but it served me perfectly well and I considered it a great value. Perhaps if Ashland were a destination, and I was going to spend several days, I might consider some of the higher priced properties, but then maybe not. There really wasn't anything wrong with this other than maybe "not fancy", oh and no coffe in the room.

Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
4.9 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
3.7 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#12 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Ashland Rodeway Inn
Ashland Rodeway Inn
#13 of 19 in Ashland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
2.9 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 50 Lowe Rd, Ashland, OR 97520-9387
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Ashland
Ashland Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing