We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sammich

Sammich
Ranked #14 of 152 Restaurants in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Vista, California
1 review
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

We were reffered by the Plaza Inn & Suites! Let me tell you they weren't wrong this is the best food I have had in a long time! You MUST try it they are outstanding!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lillie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    26
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“SO MANY DELICIOUS OFFERINGS MAKE IT DIFFICULT TO MAKE A CHOICE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Settled on the home cured pastrami in the Reuben and the fresh poached tuna sammiches and they were both over the top great!! If I lived in Ashland this would be on our go to regularly list. Since I don't we will stop there every time we visit. Very friendly and helpful service. And the selection of hamburgers is mouthwatering. Next time.......

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LivesToCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent, Fresh Selections...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Forget ambiance...this is a sandwich shop. But, they make you feel so welcome from the first. I had the Italian beef sand.,; my wife had the hamburger. Both were excellent...the burger, the best we've had in the Valley. This is a new restaurant, but they're trying hard and their efforts are apparent. The menu is quite varied for a small place. The chef, BTW, was chef at Cucina Biazzi, one of our favorite restaurants in ashland. We plan to return to Sammich frequently.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patrick1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Continuing to show the way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Sammich continues to impress with new takes on old classics, think The Rubin & the Hamburger, and totally new ideas executed with local fresh products. Best sandwiches in town, and would be hard to find a better sandwich wherever your travels take you. Destined to be a local classic.

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best tuna sandwich ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Sammich serves the best tuna sandwich I've ever eaten, made from fresh tuna poached in house. Everything I've eaten there has been delicious, but I have a hard time ordering other things because the tuna's so good. Service is very friendly and accommodating about substitutions, diets, etc. and the food is a fantastic gourmet experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nanojoule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sammich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing