We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ashland stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Anne Hathaways B&B and Garden Suites
Ranked #22 of 31 Ashland B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Great location. Walked to theater and park. Took a day trip to crater lake. Yummy ice cream at Mix. Bought food at Choice Market and had picnics in the garden at Anne hathaways. Good value.continental breakfast and afternoon tea.

Room Tip: Marigold was nice
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Anne Hathaways B&B and Garden Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were on a whirlwind road trip, covering more than 2200 miles in 8 days. This was our second-to-last stop. We enjoyed a private cabin of our own in a charming part of town, hosted by two gracious people, David and Dee Dee. The breakfast was excellent, and the afternoon treats delicious. The bed was the most comfortable we'd experienced all week, and the amenities in the room included everything one could possibly need. When we walked out the door in the morning, there were two deer grazing on the town street.

Room Tip: We stayed in the cabin called Viola. Quiet, private, perfect.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adryan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Decent clean accommodation in a central location comfortable walk to the centre of town and theatres.

Staying with 3 teens we particularly appreciated the club house and access to seemingly limitless cereals & milk as well as occasional delicious home baking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mdwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

First time staying there. Wonderful people, clean, welcoming place. The other guests were very nice and we loved our breakfast and conversations. Truly recommend this place for anyone driving through Ashland, Oregon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tams S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We have been coming to Ashland for over 15 years but haven't tried out this B & B. Now it will rise to the top of our list. We are particular and found every expectation met here. the innkeepers, David and Dee Dee, were friendly, and attentive when we needed it. Our room, Judith's, was comfortable and quiet. The amenities were fabulous! Organic, locally sourced ingredients were delicious in the ample breakfast, afternoon snacks, and even a treat for the trip home. It's an easy walk to the theatre. Fellow guests made for lively conversations. They have made the effort to make this a really wonderful inn.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank STI135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights and would most likely look for a different place when we return to Ashland. Our cottage was comfortable enough, but we the group of women staying next door was quite noisy late at night. We opted for the light breakfast available in the clubhouse near the cottage, which was standard quick-breakfast fare. We were surprised to find that the full breakfast was an additional charge and was served in a home across the street. The B&B is just a short walk from shops, restaurants and the park in town. Guess we were spoiled by the TouVelle House in Jacksonville and had higher expectations for our stay in Ashland.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SnowdenTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

I just spent 5 nights here with a few cousins to attend the Shakespeare Festival. We stayed in the Garden Suites and found the rooms provided all of the comforts of home and then some. A cottage centrally located was stocked with fruit, cereal and other snacks and fresh baked goods magically appeared first thing in the morning and at tea time. A pot of fresh coffee was ready by 7 a.m. and one could sit at the breakfast table or the computer station. At breakfast in the main house conversation was lively and the host and hostess served home made meals, the fresh ginger and apricot scones were my favorites. All in all it was a great experience and we could walk into town to shop, dine, see the plays and hike in the park. I will be going back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.0 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
626 reviews
0.6 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
1.0 mi away
Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast
Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast
#10 of 31 in Ashland
38 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Winchester Inn
The Winchester Inn
#8 of 31 in Ashland
239 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bayberry Inn
Bayberry Inn
#5 of 31 in Ashland
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anne Hathaways B&B and Garden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anne Hathaways B&B and Garden Suites

Address: 586 East Main Street, Ashland, OR 97520
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range: £122 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anne Hathaways B&B and Garden Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Anne Hathaways B&B and Garden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing