We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Upkeep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Anne Hathaways B&B and Garden Suites
Ranked #23 of 31 Ashland B&B and Inns
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Needs Upkeep”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This was not a bad place to stay. However we noticed a few things. The gardens are in bad shape. They've had not maintenance for a long time and are full of weeks. The room was nice enough but is looking very tired. Also, someone needs to learn a little more about baking. Everything was over baked and dry.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    9
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
13
30
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California, USA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Stayed here for 3 nights with 2 friends to attend plays in Ashland OR. 3 of us stayed in an upstairs suite. A very charming place, lovely furnishings, room somewhat small (divided into 2 sections) but very cozy, quiet, relaxing. Only a few short blocks to downtown Ashland, easy walking distance to theaters/shops;dining. There is a lovely garden for sitting, reading, hanging out. Also a community room with a bountiful offering of foods for breakfast, a refrigerator with hard boiled eggs, milk, jams, yogurts, etc available 24h a day. Also fresh fruit, teas, cereals available all the time. Every day at 4 pm there is some sort of fresh baked sweet on the table in the community room. A great place to talk, meet other travelers. Staff very friendly. Rooms very clean.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Naomi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benicia, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Great location. Walked to theater and park. Took a day trip to crater lake. Yummy ice cream at Mix. Bought food at Choice Market and had picnics in the garden at Anne hathaways. Good value.continental breakfast and afternoon tea.

Room Tip: Marigold was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were on a whirlwind road trip, covering more than 2200 miles in 8 days. This was our second-to-last stop. We enjoyed a private cabin of our own in a charming part of town, hosted by two gracious people, David and Dee Dee. The breakfast was excellent, and the afternoon treats delicious. The bed was the most comfortable we'd experienced all week, and the amenities in the room included everything one could possibly need. When we walked out the door in the morning, there were two deer grazing on the town street.

Room Tip: We stayed in the cabin called Viola. Quiet, private, perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adryan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Decent clean accommodation in a central location comfortable walk to the centre of town and theatres.

Staying with 3 teens we particularly appreciated the club house and access to seemingly limitless cereals & milk as well as occasional delicious home baking.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mdwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

First time staying there. Wonderful people, clean, welcoming place. The other guests were very nice and we loved our breakfast and conversations. Truly recommend this place for anyone driving through Ashland, Oregon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tams S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We have been coming to Ashland for over 15 years but haven't tried out this B & B. Now it will rise to the top of our list. We are particular and found every expectation met here. the innkeepers, David and Dee Dee, were friendly, and attentive when we needed it. Our room, Judith's, was comfortable and quiet. The amenities were fabulous! Organic, locally sourced ingredients were delicious in the ample breakfast, afternoon snacks, and even a treat for the trip home. It's an easy walk to the theatre. Fellow guests made for lively conversations. They have made the effort to make this a really wonderful inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank STI135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.0 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
584 reviews
0.6 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
0.6 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Bayberry Inn
Bayberry Inn
#6 of 31 in Ashland
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Winchester Inn
The Winchester Inn
#8 of 31 in Ashland
238 reviews
0.5 mi away
McCall House
McCall House
#7 of 31 in Ashland
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anne Hathaways B&B and Garden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anne Hathaways B&B and Garden Suites

Property: Anne Hathaways B&B and Garden Suites
Address: 586 East Main Street, Ashland, OR 97520
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Anne Hathaways B&B and Garden Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Anne Hathaways B&B and Garden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing