We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DeLaunay House
Nearby Hotels
Bard's Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Windsor Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashland Springs Hotel(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$1,107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lithia Springs Resort(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Hill Bed and Breakfast(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palm(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
32
7
1
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
7
1
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsco opfront porchwrap around porchlocation was perfecthistoric naturezen rooman absolute treatcomfortable homewalk downtowntwo blocksdeborahantiquesprivacykitchenettesuiteroomyamenities
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 47 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2010

My family visited Dalaunay House in August and had the most wonderful family reunion of our lifetime! The house has wonderful history and is beautifully restored. It's clean and very attractive. And, although the weather became unusually hot (110*), our rooms were extremely comfortable. We agreed to make a return visit next year and all 14 of our famly members are very much looking forward to our return to Dalaunay House this August!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timbohara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

Our stay last July 2009 was one of our best experiences. The separate a/c units for each suite gave us the freedom to chose our comfort level. Our stay was enhanced with owner's helpful, accommodating nature.The inn location is extremely easy for access to some really neat restaurants,and of course the play houses only 2 very short blocks up the street. this was our 4 th season using the inn. We are going to be there again this year.We highly recommend it.Enjoy the view of the mountains from the front porch.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2009

After booking our stay at the Delaunay house online, we were in contact with the owner to ascertain whether there was central air conditioning since we were coming in July. She assured us that there was, but when we arrived on the 100 degree day, the place was unbearably hot with a totally inadequate wall air conditioning unit. We called her to bring us a fan or two and she couldn't be bothered. In addition, we found the place unacceptably dirty with other people's clothing and shoes in the laundry room. Do not stay here. We are still trying to contest the charges since we ended up not staying a single night here. This is not a reputable establishment.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashlandregular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2008

My family rented this house for a weekend get away to Ashland. It is a beautiful place. We rented the two rooms on the ground floor. The smaller room had a bed and a bathroom. The larger room on the ground floor had a combined living room/bedroom, dining room/futon for another bed, huge kitchen with a small computer station, bathroom, and laundry room. The house was decorated in an antique theme with many chotskies thoughtfully placed. The attention to detail was amazing. The house really felt like you were staying in someone's home. There were books and movies, dishes, journals....anything you would need to entertain/lay in leisure. The best part was the porch (shared with the upstairs guests). It had rocking chairs and benches on which you could relax and watch the people walking by.
My favorite thing about the house, besides it's charm, was it's location. It was on a neighborhood street, about 2 blocks from the main street of Ashland. It was a 5 minute walk to see the Shakespeare plays, walk in the park, eat dinner, lunch, grab coffee, shop..., yet it still felt private .
A couple things to be aware of when you book the house-although the large room can sleep 2 couples (there is one queen bed and one double size futon), it is a cozy fit. It is not for couples that want privacy. It is ideal for a family. Also, the house is old so you will be able to hear the upstairs neighbors walk around and the noise from the street.
I really enjoyed my time here, as did my parents. I am sure we will be returning!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews