We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale, fabulous Inn”
Review of Ashland Creek Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ashland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ashland Creek Inn
Ranked #6 of 30 Ashland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We just returned from the Ashland Shakespeare Festival. We've stayed at various places around Ashland but eight years ago we discovered the Ashland Creek Inn and this is it!! Set on a small stream that gurgles pleasantly in the background when you have your back door open, each room or suite is decorated in a different style. All in great taste, all with outstanding views and oh! those breakfasts. Whether inside or on the deck or side patio, there are always smoothies, fresh fruit in different presentations and a sweet or savory main, such as baked eggs with chicken sausage & micro greens, cinnamon french toast with homemade marmalade or maple syrup, the
variety and list goes on and on. Perfect walking distance to the theaters, quiet and done in superb taste. Decks by koi pond to sit and read or discuss the performances--it doesn't get any better than this!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denajp, Manager at Ashland Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

We are so pleased to be "it" for you! Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

I've been coming here for 13 years. This has been come a fantastic tradition. We come with family and friends same time each year. We are not an easy group. Lots of food issues and picky people. We love it. Great people, beautiful rooms (I've stayed in every room),yummy breakfasts. It is a great base for seeing the plays. Or anything!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank jessica b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denajp, Manager at Ashland Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

We love that we can live up to and appease your pickiness! Thank you for making us your tradition and we look forward to seeing you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The rooms are spacious and beautiful and are creatively themed. The location couldn't be better in the center of town where the only noise you hear though is the sound of the babbling creek outside your terrace. I want to particularly rave about the gourmet breakfasts they serve. Truly outstanding with exceptional service. We plan to make this an annual excursion if we can get in now that I posted this review.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denajp, Manager at Ashland Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for your review! We do love our chef and are so honored to have her! Really glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again - and again... :-)

Cheers!
Dena Pacitti, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Coviently located in downtown Ashland, our suite (Devon) was spacious, overlooked the creek with large windows in the bedroom and sitting area. The antique furniture highlighted tastefully and uniquely decorated accomodation. The Inn was quiet, peaceful, and the included gourmet breakfast is not to be missed. The service was friendly, welcoming, and accommodating - kudos to the owner and staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CraigAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denajp, Manager at Ashland Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again. Thanks for the kudos! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

The inn is beautiful, in a lovely Creekside setting tucked away on a quiet street, just one block from Main Street. Also the B and B is run by very accommodating, lovely people. They were very flexible about arrival times during this winter storm. I'm very appreciative and I'll definitely be back.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank salbug83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denajp, Manager at Ashland Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thanks for your review! We love that we've got the best innkeeper ever. :-) We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

With destinations like Taos and Copenhagen, the rooms at the Ashland Creek in each are uniquely themed to different world destinations. I was fortunate enough to enjoy the Taos "room". OK, it's hard to call this a "Room". Suite does not really even do it justice. I mean, this is an individual condo! 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, dining room, living room, kitchen! It's a full on self-sufficient condo! If it's available for long term rentals, it would be an amazing place to set up shop in Ashland for an extended stay!
The Inn itself is absolutely charming, quaint and quiet. And just steps from restaurants, theatres, shops and all downtown Ashland has to offer! The staff is very inviting and warm and very accommodating. I'm looking forward to my next trip to Ashland. Is there anyplace else to stay? NO!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimtravelswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denajp, Manager at Ashland Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

We loved your review - thank you so much for it! Unfortunately we do not do long-term rentals... but anytime you'd like to stay with us for a week - come on down! Taos is our biggest room and the only one with 2 full bedrooms and bathrooms. We are very glad you enjoyed it and looking forward to having you as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We've been traveling to Ashland, OR for 15 years and have stayed at many of the hotels but none measure up to the experience at Ashland Creek Inn. The rooms are beautifully decorated with unique treasures from travels world wide. the windows and decks overlook the creek and there is nothing like sitting out back with a glass of wine at the end of a day listening to the water. once you arrive, the car can remain parked for the duration of your stay as you are just a block from the town, the Shakespeare festival, great restaurants, Lithia park, and so much more. But of course the real highlight of a stay at Ashland Creek Inn is the 3-course, FIVE star breakfast - from a daily fruit smoothie, to fresh seasonal appetizers, a sweet or savory entree with flavors that tease your tastebuds, and of course great NW coffee. Graham is the perfect host always remembering your interests and taste preferences, and providing recommendations on theatre and Ashland restaurants. You won't go wrong with a stay at the Ashland Creek Inn any time of the year. And I have to say, December in Ashland is glorious.

Room Tip: Marakesh is great if you are there for an extended stay or are sharing with others. we came down wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cledmebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denajp, Manager at Ashland Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you so much for your wonderful review! Thank you also for letting out the secret that December is glorious here... We look forward to your next visit with us!

Warm regards,
Dena Pacitti, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.1 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
2.8 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
654 reviews
13.9 mi away
Green Springs Inn
Green Springs Inn
#7 of 19 in Ashland
191 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashland Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashland Creek Inn

Address: 70 Water St, Ashland, OR 97520-1843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range: £97 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashland’s finest all-suite boutique hotel. Luxury suites featuring sitting rooms, private decks, and kitchenettes all overlooking Ashland Creek in a private park setting. Style, comfort and privacy only 3 blocks from the theatres. Gourmet breakfasts each morning. Featured in Sunset, NY Times, NW Palace, Fodors, AAA, and Moon Guides. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing