We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional value, perfect location, welcoming atmosphere!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashland Creek Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ashland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ashland Creek Inn
Ranked #3 of 31 Ashland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional value, perfect location, welcoming atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2010

We (my husband and me and our friends) stayed in the Taos Suite. This two-bedroom, two bath suite with living room, dining room and fully equipped kitchen, was perfect. We even had a private balcony overlooking the creek. Not only are the appointments in the suite ideal, the breakfast served each morning was delicious, unique and due to cool weather we enjoyed the repast in the comfort of the inside dining room with views. I can't wait to stay here again. Of course the Shakespeare festival ensures our return visit -- extraordinary theatre within a short walk from the Inn.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thnkgwmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    10
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
28
128
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
fortuna
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2010

We have stayed in most of the rooms of the Inn every year.
The staff are exceptional. All the rooms are incredible and the breakfasts are out of this world!!!
Every amenity is available.
The sheets are great and the beds are all comfortable.
We love this place!!!!
It is a clean quiet Inn as well as centrally located to the town. You can walk everywhere. We never move our car from day one.
This place is great for one person, small families , and very romantic.
It would be a great honeymoon place as well.!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rjpphn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SophiaPalos, Manager at Ashland Creek Inn, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Wow! What an incredible review! Thank you very much, your words mean so much to all of us here.

Regards,
Sophia Palosaari
Manager
Ashland Creek Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2010

We went to Ashland for the weekend to see a play, and spent two nights in the Copenhagen room. The room is beautiful, with danish modern furniture (no doilies, here), very comfortable queen size bed with quality linens, a kitchenette area with microwave, small refrigerator, sink, and stovetop, a small bathroom with a shower over a nice jetted tub, and a small sitting area with a gas fireplace and small flat screen TV with DVD player. The view out is also very pretty: trees, koi pond with a fountain, and you can hear Ashland Creek running just outside. There is a deck right outside the room, so it is not that private if you have the shades open. That wasn't a problem for us though, we just shut the shades when we wanted privacy. My favorite thing, apart from the excellent and personable owners, was the food. The breakfasts were very well done! The first morning we had tropical smoothies, a mango and avocado salad and pecan french toast. The second morning we had cranberry juice cocktail (definitely NOT Ocean Spray), fruit salad with yogurt and nuts, a small salad, ham and swiss quiche and a slice of garlic bread (oddly served with jam, which I put all over the bread before I realized it was garlic bread - but it was still really good!). They also served good, strong coffee. Service was attentive but not overbearing. The owners cooked and served breakfast, and chatted with the guests. During the summer you can sit outside on a deck overlooking the creek while you eat, which must be lovely. But it is still too cold for that now. So instead, we sat in a breakfast room where they had multiple tables for two or four set up - no large communal dining table, which is the norm at a lot of B&B's. I am the type of person who sometimes struggles to be sociable first thing in the morning, so I particularly liked this set up. If you want to talk to other guests, it is very easy to do, but if you want to wait for the caffeine to kick in, no problem. We were lazing around the room after breakfast one day, and housekeeping called the room to ask us when a convenient time would be for them to come in. I liked that they didn't just bang on the door. The location of the inn can't be beat - it's two blocks to the main strip of shops in Ashland and an easy walk to the restaurants and theaters. Because it is not the "high" season, we got a fantastic deal on the room rates too. I only gave the Inn 4 stars on value, because it is much more expensive during the high season, so not always as good a value as we got. But I would stay there in the high season too, it's really a nice B&B. We had a great time!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank negev79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2010

We loved this place! We were driving back from the Oregon coast to the Bay Area right before New Year's and couldn't get over the pass due to snow. So we pulled into Ashland - a quaint small town near the California border. We stumbled upon the Ashland Creek Inn as we scrolled through the hotels listed on our GPS. We have a dog so it was important to find a dog-friendly place. I was surprised when Graham, the owner, answered our call and said dogs were welcome. That is so rare to hear and we immediately booked it, site unseen. Within minutes, Graham, who was in the middle of throwing a dinner party, had one of his staff members meet us at the hotel. We couldn't believe how luxurious it was for the price, plus it came with a very scrumptious breakfast and was only a few blocks from downtown. We felt we had such good fortune in finding this place and plan to make this our regular accommodations when we visit Ashland in the future. You will not be disappointed. It is very clean, with beautiful decor and linens,and a very warm and friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mollsker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
earth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2008

Ashland Creek was recommended to us by a very reliable critic. We were confident the stay would be nice. What a surprise! The property was beyond our hope and expectations. The lovely, authentic, tasteful theme accomodations transport guests to far away places while just steps from Ashland actiivity. The rooms, service and ambience are in the best european tradition.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lcroot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2008

We recently stay at Ashland Creek Inn and wanted to compliment you on a fantastic experience. The atmosphere of the Inn and our suite were exceptional, only to be further complimented by the breakfast and the surrounding gardens.

Staying at the Inn was like a vacation within a vacation. The beautiful creek side setting, unique and authentically furnished rooms and personal decks take you away to another place. We loved it! The location couldn’t be better, it is beautiful, private and we loved hearing the sound of the creek in the background. And only a five minute walk to downtown & the theaters!

We are already looking forward to our next trip to Ashland and our next stay at Ashland Creek Inn. I wholeheartedly recommend Ashland Creek Inn to anyone who wants a distinctive Ashland experience.

  • Liked — authentically furnished suites, suite size, breakfast, personal decks, privacy
  • Disliked — nothing, I loved it all
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank oregonlove2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF Bay area
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2008

We just completed our stay at the Ashland Creek Inn; we were both reluctant to leave. For many years we have enjoyed Ashland and the Festival, and a large part of our anticipation and pleasure is a stay at the Ashland Creek Inn. It is a treat we look forward to the entire year.

Upon arrival we are always greeted warmly by the staffI; they usually welcome guests with iced Tea and homemade cookies . They are willing and ready to attend to any needs one might have, including restaurant suggestions or entertainment options. Guests are catered to but not fawned over, personal preferences are considered as in menu preferences , vegetarian options or foods to avoid due to allelrgies etc.. Their thoughtfulness extends to playgoers needs; they provide blankets for the outdoor theatre and flash lights for the brief walk home. They take a very personal interest in their clients and go above and beyond what might be required.

Every room at the Inn has a different theme, but all of them are done creatively and tastefully. Each one is unique and offers a deck or balcony. The decor ranges from English , French, to the Southwest, and from Italy to Japan. Most have a cozy sitting room, & small kitchen along with the bedroom/bath areas. Our favorite takes particular advantage of their lushly landscaped creek setting.

We enjoy a short walk to see an inspiring production, return to a beautifully appointed room, and are lulled to sleep by a singing creek. A delicious and inventive breakfast. completes the picture.

This is not an Inn that settles for breakfast cereals; they might produce orange honeyed french toast, or eggs in muffin cups topped with hollandaise accompanied sausages and grilled pineapple slices with a fresh fruit smoothie to start. Breakfast is served either in a landscaped garden, a creekside deck, or in the dining room which is most pleasant; weather dictates the location.

It is a total delight to begin the day with a brisk morning walk, sit down to a gourmet breakfast, and return to your room to find it is completely in order and refreshed by the housekeeping staff. No waiting until noon or 3:00PM to have your room serviced.

We LOVE the site, the rooms, and the staff. Their genuine interest in making our stay pleasant, their knowledge of the area and ready sense of humor make this Inn a fabulous place to stay for any length of time. If you can only muster a short stay, you will want the next one to be longer. It's a total package and an unbeatable combination .

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank playgoerSFBayarea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
2.8 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#5 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashland Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashland Creek Inn

Property: Ashland Creek Inn
Address: 70 Water St, Ashland, OR 97520-1843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashland’s finest all-suite boutique hotel. Luxury suites featuring sitting rooms, private decks, and kitchenettes all overlooking Ashland Creek in a private park setting. Style, comfort and privacy only 3 blocks from the theatres. Gourmet breakfasts each morning. Featured in Sunset, NY Times, NW Palace, Fodors, AAA, and Moon Guides. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing